Thankful_February 1

Weekends at my job can be unbelievably insane. Low staffing, no secretary, phone ringing off the hook insanity. But even in these trials I am thankful. It’s my one word for 2015.

94. The awesome support and encouragement from the ladies at work (you know who you are ;)) when I thought my head might explode because I’m terrible at multitasking.

95. Making it to the end of a crazy busy Saturday evening shift with my head still intact.

96. Coming home after a crazy busy Saturday evening shift, flopping into my comfy chair, eating chips and salsa, winding down, catching up with all the “news” on Facebook, crawling into bed.

Thankful to rest on this happiest of Sundays!

Thankful to join Give me Grace and Sunday Stillness

6 thoughts on “Thankful_February 1

  1. Oh Michelle, I’ve been disconnected for far too long and I’ve missed your real and genuine stories so much. I love that you are documenting your thankfulness. What a wonderful word word for 2015! Looking forward to catching up with you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.