Thankful_February 2

Every single day I wake up is a day to be thankful. This year, I am on a quest to focus on all the gifts the Lord gives to me. Thankful. It’s my one word for 2015.

97. The art of Scripture journaling has been pure joy in that it draws me into the Scriptures more deeply because I’m writing the scripture out, doodling over it, coloring over it, absorbing it.

98. A brand-new, honest to goodness, hard back, physical paper Bible to practice the art of Scripture journaling after a couple of years of only owning a digital Bible.

IMG_5144

99. It’s Groundhog Day, the day that encourages one to be optimistic, to have hope for a shorter winter season based on whether or not a cute furry creature named Phil, sees his shadow. What could be better than that? BTW. Phil did NOT see his shadow. Early spring it is!

Happy Monday! Have a great week!

Thankful to join with Monday Musings and Small Wonder

4 thoughts on “Thankful_February 2

  1. I’ve seen several people who do this Scripture journaling – it looks wonderful. I might have to give it a try because I love doodling, and I LOVE my Bible!

    Great gratitudes, Michelle. They blessed me today.

  2. It’s beautiful, Michelle, that you’re finding a meaningful way to blend art with scripture. It seems it would not only make the words and stories more colorful in a physical sense, as you’re doodling all around them, but colorful, too, in your heart and in the way they come to life in a fresh way. Thanks for joining with Small Wonder.

Comments are closed.