Advent_December 17

http://instagram.com/p/wtSP_eKFtZ/?modal=true

Up where the mountains meet the heavens above
Out where the lightning splits the sea
I would swear that there’s someone somewhere
Watching me

Through the wind and the chill and the rain
And the storm and the flood
I can feel his approach
Like the fire in my blood

I need a hero
I’m holding out for a hero ’til the end of the night
He’s gotta be strong
And he’s gotta be fast
And he’s gotta be fresh from the fight
I need a hero
I’m holding out for a hero ’til the morning light
He’s gotta be sure
And it’s gotta be soon
And he’s gotta be larger than life

Lyrics from Bonnie Tyler’s Holding Out For A Hero

We have a Hero! His name is Jesus Christ! Praise God!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Linking ~ Three Word Wednesday, #TellHisStory

6 thoughts on “Advent_December 17

  1. This is beautiful! I love how you are blogging your way through advent! I feel like this is the first year I can actually DO advent WITH my kids. I should try blogging my way through it next year!

Comments are closed.