Advent_December 16

“From the time she wakes up, Michelle is quietly doing what needs to be done to put forward Jesus Christ as the Son of God and Savior of man.”

When I moved in to this place a year ago, there was just one neighbor who greeted me, who introduced himself. We see each other infrequently, but always stop for a few minutes to chat.

Yesterday, I found him slumped over the steering wheel of his truck. I went into nurse mode of course, asked him if he was okay? He nodded. But then, I could hear him crying. I asked him if I could pray for him. He nodded again. So I prayed. He just kept crying, sobbing.

He handed me his phone and I discovered the line was open to his mom! I said hello? She was sobbing on the other end. He’s been depressed. He doesn’t want to live anymore. His brothers were on there way. I promised to stay with him until they arrived.

Then in the clumsy, stumbling, wordy way I do, I told him about Jesus. I told him how Jesus changed my life. I told him Jesus loves him so much. I told him if he cries out to God, God will hear him. I just went on and on. He barely said a word, just listened as I went on incessantly. But he stopped crying briefly. He sat up. I told him not to give up, not to quit. His family loves him. God loves him!

I stayed until his brother came and got him back into his apartment. Please pray for him!

I hope the statement up above is true of me everyday, that I’m quietly doing what needs to be done to put Jesus forward. He is the only one who can save my neighbor!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Sharing ~ Unite, SDG Gathering

3 thoughts on “Advent_December 16

  1. It’s amazing how God will use us, insert us into the lives of lost and needy people at just the right time, when we are open to Him. Blessings on your week, Michelle!

  2. Pingback: Advent_December 20 | FOUND

Comments are closed.