transformed by renewing my mind_day 8

I found inspiration for today’s renewal from a fellow #Write31Days blogger. So a special shout out goes to VoiceofSweetPerfume.

Habakkuk 3
17 Even though the fig trees have no blossoms,
and there are no grapes on the vines;
even though the olive crop fails,
and the fields lie empty and barren;
even though the flocks die in the fields,
and the cattle barns are empty,
18 yet I will rejoice in the Lord!
I will be joyful in the God of my salvation!

I’ve read this book many times before, but I love how I stumbled upon this in a new way, inspiring me to write my very own “even though” prayer.

Even though the boys are grown and have moved on,
Even though the job is tough, the hours are long, the stress is high,
Even though I don’t feel like getting out of bed sometimes,
Even though I don’t know if I’ll ever do anything exciting again,
Even though my brain is off balance,

Yet I will rejoice in the Lord!
I will be joyful in the God of my salvation!
Each day He wakes me up!
The sun rises, the sun sets,
His Word will last forever!
He is my Rock and Redeemer!
He goes before me and follows behind!
In Him I have hope!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

This is day 8 of #Write31Days. I’m also linking with the crowd at #TellHisStory.

All posts can be found here.

4 thoughts on “transformed by renewing my mind_day 8

  1. Michelle!

    I love the fact that you have found such a beautiful verse. I don’t think I’ve ever come across it before. but it reminds me a little bit of a verse in Job, “Though he slay me, yet will I hope in him” (Job 13 ; 15). I guess the sentiment is similar.
    It’s such a faithful thing to do but demands so much when we feel weak and beaten. I commend your strength and can honestly say that you have moved something deep down in my heart with the personal spin you’ve put on this prayer.
    Perhaps I need to give it a go myself.

    Thank you

    FF

Comments are closed.