Knowing God

Colossians 1:9-10
because of this, since the day we heard about you, we have continued praying for you, asking God that you will know fully what he wants. We pray that you will have great wisdom and understanding in spiritual things so that you will love the kind of life that honors and pleases the Lord in every way. You will produce fruit in every good work and grow in the knowledge of God.

To know God is to know his will, what he loves, what he hates, how he loves so we may love. To know God is to love a life that is pleasing to him in every way. To know God is active and leads to knowing him more and more, to abide in him.

To know God I must always be actively pursuing him for who he is, not for what I can get from him. Knowing God means putting him first, loving him more, always searching, always looking for him in the crowd.

Oh my sweet Lord, let me seek you when I rise in the morning, searching you out of the crowds and distractions of this world. Let my praise and prayer come to you and be a sweet smelling aroma in your nose. Let me know you in so deep a way that I can share you with every person I meet throughout the day. Let my stories of you be so filled with love and awe that others would say, “I want to know your God. He sounds incredible!” Jesus! Brother! Friend! Husband! I love you!!! Amen.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

Linking with Jennifer Dukes Lee for #TellHisStory.

20140611-090932-32972537.jpg

4 thoughts on “Knowing God

Comments are closed.