He wants me to know him

Ephesians 1:17-19
Asking the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, to give you a spirit of wisdom and revelation so that you will know him better. I pray also that you will have greater understanding in your heart so you will know the hope to which he has called us and that you will know how rich and glorious are the blessings God has promised his holy people. And you will know that God’s power is very great for us who believe.

Paul is making it very clear how much he wants us to know God, to perceive, to understand God is truth. He says the word know 4 times in just this short passage. He’s emphatic that we know God, his love, hope, blessings, and power.

I need to seek this knowledge more than anything else in the world. The only way to know someone is to spend time with him, invest in the relationship, listen, sit together. I want to know God intimately. That requires my careful searching in his word, in prayer.

Dear God, let me seek you in the morning before I head out the door into an unknown world of strangers. I want to know you so much I will always feel your presence at my side wherever I go. I want to know you in my heart of hearts that we are joined together as one heart and mind to reach out to that same world of strangers that they may meet you and want to know you too. Oh Jesus how I love you and praise you for who you are! Amen.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

20140610-091241-33161427.jpg

