Chosen to know him

Jeremiah 24:7
I will make them want to know me, that I am the Lord. They will be my people, and I will be their God, because they will return to me with their whole hearts.

God is in charge of me knowing him. His confidence is not in me. He doesn’t say I might want to know him or I might return to him. He says he will make me want to know him and I will return to him. He has no doubt because he is the one who is writing this story of the world.

This thought of the Lord making me want to know him fills me with confidence that even in my darkest hours, I am his. He chose me to know him. And I am astounded as I realize the truth that NOTHING will ever separate me from the love of God in Christ Jesus.

God I fall on my face to worship you! You looked on me with love and mercy and said, “She will know me. I will be her God and she will be my child. She will return to me with her whole heart.” Oh fill me with confidence when I look on my family and pray for them that you have declared for them the same words you said over me. I trust you Lord! Thank you! Jesus! Our redeemer! Amen.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

Linking with Lyli @3DLessons4Life.

20140612-085154-31914173.jpg

6 thoughts on “Chosen to know him

  1. Perfect prayer for me today! Especially since many of my worries center around the lives of my family right now. Yes, such blessed assurance – I belong to the Lord, and He cares for me and those I care about with His unfailing love.

    GOD BLESS!

  2. Micey, wow, how I love that verse! Thank you for sharing it! I feel like God is chasing me with this message right now, and that it’s because He wants me to have a breakthrough and remember how much I’m loved. Or learn it for the first time really. Isn’t it great how He pursues us?

    I’ve heard Colossians 1:15-23 multiple times in the past week and also Romans 8. Both are ones I need to dig into more, but they’re great for this truth. I just want the Word to penetrate my heart so deep so I know these truths through every single cell. Can you imagine how awesome that will be? I hope you had a good week!

Comments are closed.