Advent_December 3

http://instagram.com/p/wJN1l6qFjp/?modal=true

The woman . . . saw that the tree was beautiful and its fruit looked delicious, and she wanted the wisdom it would give her. So she took some of the fruit and ate it. Then she gave some to her husband, who was with her, and he ate it, too. At that moment their eyes were opened, and they suddenly felt shame at their nakedness. So they sewed fig leaves together to cover themselves. When the cool evening breezes were blowing, the man and his wife heard the L ORD God walking about in the garden. So they hid from the L ORD God among the trees. Then the L ORD God called to the man, “Where are you?” GENESIS 3:6- 9

So. Where are you? God is pursuing you right now. He’s been pursuing you your whole life. Why? He made you for Himself. He love’s you so much He sent His Son, His only Son to make a way for you to be reunited with Him.

Twelve years before I gave my life to Jesus I had an encounter that made me have no doubt God was real. But it wasn’t enough for me to give my life to Him. Why? I knew what I had broken when I was 16 years old. I had no idea how to fix it. It would be 12 more years before someone would tell me how to fix it, before I was ready to hear those words. Was God late? No way! Because He was always with me. He never stopped pursuing me, never stopped thinking about me, like I never stop pursuing and thinking about my own 2 favorite boys. He is a good Father, the best Father because we are all His favorites!

So, what would you say if God called out to you right now, “Where are you?”

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Sharing with the #TellHisStory crowd.

6 thoughts on “Advent_December 3

  1. Great question. I think I would answer, “Here I am Lord. Speak, Your servant is listening.” But too often when He calls to me, in the needs of one of my children who I am to raise for His glory, I answer, “Just a minute.”

Comments are closed.