Thankful_January 14

I’m spending a year writing about being thankful. It’s my word for 2015. I don’t want to focus on the negative anymore. It’s too life draining. So yeah. Thankful.

3 Startling Graces of God

40. My mother just had both her knees replaced. On the same day. I can tell you as a surgical nurse this is a crazy BIG surgery. It’s painful. It’s hard. She’s in Pennsylvania. I’m in Florida. (I’m heading up this weekend to visit) So when I got the text from my sister that read Call me!!!!! I got more than a little freaked out. Imagine my thankful relief to find out my sister was just freaking out about drug induced hallucinations. It hit me in that moment, this startling grace. I only have one mom. For all my complaints about her lacking qualities, I only have one mom. She is a gift!

41. I woke up today. Despite all I get wrong on a daily basis. I woke up today. When I can’t see where this life is going, God sees. He must have a plan because I woke up today.

42. When I think about where my life could have gone, the nights of drunkenness, going home from bars with strangers, selfishly letting my kids fend for themselves because I wanted time for me. My little family was so destined to fall apart for my ruining devices. But God. In his merciful grace saved me! Redeemed all my ruinous schemes. Kept my little family together. Keeps us together to this day. Not just grace. Amazing Grace!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Thankful to share with #TellHisStory

2 thoughts on “Thankful_January 14

Comments are closed.