Thankful_January13

This year my one word is thankful. I have lived far too long to keep focusing on the things I don’t have when all I have to do is look around to see the beautiful gifts right in front of my face!

3 Things About Yourself You Are Thankful For

This is a tough one. Especially when you wake up feeling like a poser, a hypocrite, selfish. But God.

37. I am thankful for my strong conviction to stick up for people who can’t stick up for themselves. The sick, the orphan, the widow, the heartbroken, the outcast.

38. I am thankful that I am becoming more able to put others first, let them shine, let them have the last word, let them be right.

39. I am thankful that even though I’m not who I want to be, I’m better than I used to be and each day I am closer to being the best me I can be.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Thankful to share with Unforced Rhythms, UNITE, and SDG Gathering

7 thoughts on “Thankful_January13

  1. Micey,
    I enjoyed reading your list and especially #39 as it is easy for me to sometimes forget how far I’ve come in an area and to be able to celebrate and be thankful for all God has done in me already…so Thank you 🙂

  2. I like this, Michelle, because in the same way it’s easy to not see the beauty of life (especially in the midst of hard), it’s easy not to see the beautiful things happening in us. I hope you are able, with time, to see more of that.

  3. This is one I can really appreciate: “I am thankful that I am becoming more able to put others first, let them shine, let them have the last word, let them be right.” Because I am on that same journey, too. I think as I slowly recognize God’s sovereignty and the worth He gives me, the less I am trying to find a name/place/worth for myself.

Comments are closed.