Thankful_January15

I’m spending a year writing about being thankful. It’s my word for 2015. I don’t want to focus on the negative anymore. It’s too life draining. So yeah. Thankful. This could turn into my longest writing streak ever!

A Gift Worn, Given Away, Shared

43. So last year when I came home from Africa, I bought a bike. I gifted myself a form of transportation and fitness. Since that purchase, I’ve ridden 3810 miles. My bike is well worn.

10922565_10204968213138898_8410102022045708914_n

44. There have been a couple of occasions in the last couple of years I was saving money for a random purchase for myself. Things like unneeded electronic gadgets. Just because I wanted the latest or new and improved. Totally unnecessary. When suddenly someone I know is in desperate need for the money I have. Like the time missionary friends had their bank account cleaned out by hackers. I knew what I needed to do. I needed to give away the money I was going to use for something frivolous. Afterward, I felt great.

45. There is nothing better than sharing with others. Whatever it is. If I have more than enough, why not share what I have? Food, clothing, cash, time.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Thankful to share with Thought Provoking Thursday and Thriving Thursday

