FiveMinuteFriday _ Empty

IMG_0951.JPG

GO

Tuesday, March 4, 1980. The day after my dad died. I woke up. It hit  me. My dad is dead. I felt so empty there was a  heavy weight to the  feeling.

Today is Good Friday. The day Jesus gave his all for me so that I could have abundant life here and with him.  For some reason, I always think of the disciples on the day after the crucifixion.  I can feel the weight of their emptiness.  There is nothing quite like losing  The most important person in your life. The loss leaves a gigantic empty hole in your heart.

But with The death of Jesus, we know the tables are turned. Sunday is coming. The tomb is empty! Christ is risen!

And because Christ is risen, my hope is when I get to heaven I will discover that  my dad’s grave has been empty all these years also!

It is finished!

3 For what I received I passed on to you as of first importance: that Christ died for our sins according to the Scriptures, 4 that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day according to the Scriptures, (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭15‬:‭3-4‬ NIV)

STOP

Happy  FiveMinuteFriday!

 

 

2 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday _ Empty

Comments are closed.