Thankful _ March26 _ April1

IMG_5993

A bonus day off. 9 mile hike. And car camping. Such a fun week! I am thankful!

3•26
2359. 5 Bondservants, obey your earthly masters with fear and trembling, with a sincere heart, as you would Christ, 6 not by the way of eye-service, as people-pleasers, but as bondservants of Christ, doing the will of God from the heart, 7 rendering service with a good will as to the Lord and not to man, 8 knowing that whatever good anyone does, this he will receive back from the Lord, whether he is a bondservant or is free. (‭Ephesians‬ ‭6‬:‭5-8‬ ESV) let this be my cry as I work to serve you Lord, as I serve my patients and co-workers because ultimately, I serve you for your glory.
2360. That Robert and Galen had a chance to Skype and catch up.
2361. Even though it is Sunday and the transition continues to be hard.

3•27
2362. 9 And it is my prayer that your love may abound more and more, with knowledge and all discernment, 10 so that you may approve what is excellent, and so be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, 11 filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ, to the glory and praise of God. (‭Philippians‬ ‭1‬:‭9-11‬ ESV) oh Lord, help us. Help us to have love that abounds more and more with knowledge and discernment. Let us bring you glory Jesus!
2363. I have been redeemed. Galen has been redeemed. Robert will be redeemed. My family will be redeemed.
2364. The Lord’s plans can never be thwarted!

3•28
2365. 16 Rejoice always, 17 pray without ceasing, 18 give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. (‭1 Thessalonians‬ ‭5‬:‭16-18‬ ESV) thank you God! For giving your Holy Spirit to me and Galen. That we are united in your spirit and in mind! You gave this scripture to both of us at almost the exact same time! You are amazing God!
2366. All the solar twinkle lights entwined around the patio.
2367. New hiking gear – UV protection umbrella 🌂 is light weight for hiking AND bear 🐻 spray 👍🏼

3•29
2368. 20 Whoever gives thought to the word will discover good, and blessed is he who trusts in the Lord. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭16‬:‭20‬ ESV) oh that this word you spoke to me would help Galen to seek you even more and to find comfort in you Lord.
2369. You say that if I seek you with all my heart, mind, soul, and strength, I will find you!
2370. Your promises are always yes and amen in Jesus! Thank you Lord!

3•30
2371. 4 For thus the Lord said to me: “I will quietly look from my dwelling like clear heat in sunshine, like a cloud of dew in the heat of harvest.” (‭Isaiah‬ ‭18‬:‭4‬ ESV) because this is beautiful.
2372. Bonus day off means bonus hiking!
2373. 9 miles in Brown ‘s Ranch!

3•31
2374. 13 To answer before listening— that is folly and shame. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭18‬:‭13‬ NIV) oh that I would be a better listener Lord!
2375. I heard that Jesus Christ came to die for sinners of which I am and hold these words to be true and hope for eternal life with him in heaven!
2376. Car 🚗 camping ⛺️ in the Superstition Wilderness. Beautiful views. Unidentified animal call. Peace and quiet on this side between salt river and the lakes. Turning the car on for heat.

4•1
2377. 6 For God, who said, “Let light shine out of darkness,” made his light shine in our hearts to give us the light of the knowledge of God’s glory displayed in the face of Christ. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭4‬:‭6‬ NIV) thank you for shining your light in my heart!
2378. Javelinas at sunset. Coyotes at dawn.
2379. French press.

Happy Sunday!

