FiveMinuteFriday _ Define

IMG_0779GO

It’s Friday. I have a four day weekend. The weather is perfect. A cold front came through last night bringing cool temperatures  and cool breezes. I’m thinking about heading out into the wilderness for a little car camping and a little hiking. Sounds perfect right?

But, I am not defined by these things. Not by my family. Or my job. Or my pursuit  of the great outdoors. I am defined by the love of God in Christ Jesus my Lord and Savior.

The question I ask myself nearly every day is, am I allowing the Michelle Who is defined by God’s love to be the Michelle The world sees?

Are you?

STOP

Happy FiveMinuteFriday!

One thought on “FiveMinuteFriday _ Define

  1. ” I am defined by the love of God in Christ Jesus my Lord and Savior.” Amen, Michelle! I love the way you’ve expressed this and your missionary zeal and fervour to live it out. Bless you, friend. xo

Comments are closed.