Thankful _ March5 _ March11


So much thankful this week. New specialty. Temperatures rising. Snake sighting. Road trip planning. 

3•5
2296. 12 It is unthinkable that God would do wrong, that the Almighty would pervert justice. 13 Who appointed him over the earth? Who put him in charge of the whole world? 14 If it were his intention and he withdrew his spirit and breath, 15 all humanity would perish together and mankind would return to the dust. (‭Job‬ ‭34‬:‭12-15‬ NIV) O Lord! Thank you for your breath of life that lets us live.
2297. When I find things in my car that were left behind by passengers. A phone. A wallet. Keys. And then being able to return them to their rightful owners.
2298. I found a church home after all these years of not feeling home.

3•6
2299. 10 Do not despise these small beginnings, for the LORD rejoices to see the work begin, to see the plumb line in Zerubbabel’s hand.” (The seven lamps represent the eyes of the LORD that search all around the world.) (‭Zechariah‬ ‭4‬:‭10‬ NLT) how amazing you are God! To encourage me through devotional immediately after praying about these very small seeds that we are planting!
2300. Learning how to do retina surgery.
2301. That the exhaust pipe was just bent out of shape when the car came down on the rock. An inexpensive repair.

3•7
2302. 15 But those who suffer he delivers in their suffering; he speaks to them in their affliction. (‭Job‬ ‭36‬:‭15‬ NIV) oh God, that I would always hear your voice in every situation, every trial, every affliction.
2303. Having a job to go to consistently.
2304. Coffee. Coffee maker. Chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream.

3•8
2305. 1 I will extol the LORD at all times; his praise will always be on my lips. 2 I will glory in the LORD; let the afflicted hear and rejoice. 3 Glorify the LORD with me; let us exalt his name together. 4 I sought the LORD, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears. 5 Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame. 6 This poor man called, and the LORD heard him; he saved him out of all his troubles. 7 The angel of the LORD encamps around those who fear him, and he delivers them. 8 Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the one who takes refuge in him. 9 Fear the LORD, you his holy people, for those who fear him lack nothing. 10 The lions may grow weak and hungry, but those who seek the LORD lack no good thing. 11 Come, my children, listen to me; I will teach you the fear of the LORD. 12 Whoever of you loves life and desires to see many good days, 13 keep your tongue from evil and your lips from telling lies. 14 Turn from evil and do good; seek peace and pursue it. 15 The eyes of the LORD are on the righteous, and his ears are attentive to their cry; 16 but the face of the LORD is against those who do evil, to blot out their name from the earth. 17 The righteous cry out, and the LORD hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles. 18 The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. 19 The righteous person may have many troubles, but the LORD delivers him from them all; 20 he protects all his bones, not one of them will be broken. 21 Evil will slay the wicked; the foes of the righteous will be condemned. 22 The LORD will rescue his servants; no one who takes refuge in him will be condemned. (‭Psalm‬ ‭34‬:‭1-22‬ NIV) amen.
2306. Singing and praising God loudly.
2307. When all the noise of the city, the traffic, electricity, the sprinklers, stop at once and then the silence makes you realize just how loud the world has become.

3•9
2308. 6 He said to me: “It is done. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. To the thirsty I will give water without cost from the spring of the water of life. (‭Revelation‬ ‭21‬:‭6‬ NIV) yes please!
2309. For this new western life that I am carving out with the Lord ‘s help.
2310. Excited to be Road tripping to Texas in less than one week!

3•10
2311. 1 “Come, all you who are thirsty, come to the waters; and you who have no money, come, buy and eat! Come, buy wine and milk without money and without cost. 2 Why spend money on what is not bread, and your labor on what does not satisfy? Listen, listen to me, and eat what is good, and you will delight in the richest of fare. 3 Give ear and come to me; listen, that you may live. I will make an everlasting covenant with you, my faithful love promised to David. 4 See, I have made him a witness to the peoples, a ruler and commander of the peoples. 5 Surely you will summon nations you know not, and nations you do not know will come running to you, because of the LORD your God, the Holy One of Israel, for he has endowed you with splendor.” 6 Seek the LORD while he may be found; call on him while he is near. 7 Let the wicked forsake their ways and the unrighteous their thoughts. Let them turn to the LORD, and he will have mercy on them, and to our God, for he will freely pardon. 8 “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the LORD. 9 “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. 10 As the rain and the snow come down from heaven, and do not return to it without watering the earth and making it bud and flourish, so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater, 11 so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭55‬:‭1-11‬ NIV) yes Lord!
2312. In Christ I have a high priest and a mediator. In Christ I am free from the power of sin. In Christ I have Eternal life.
2313. Really appreciate my new manager. Her hard work. Her willingness to stand behind the people under her. So thankful for her.

3•11
2314. 8 I keep my eyes always on the LORD. With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken. (‭Psalm‬ ‭16‬:‭8‬ NIV) thank you for always being at my right hand!
2315. Reading the Word of God, how to manage finances, and Galen’s newsletters from the Middle East.
2316. Perfect end to the week. Super fun hike on a new trail with a giant balanced rock and a rattlesnake encounter! Western Diamondback! 🐍 He even rattled for my pleasure! The Lord’s creation is so beautiful!

Happy Sunday!

