Thankful _ February26 _ March4


A full week of work after 3 months. Signs of spring in the wilderness. Fun weekend adventures. I am so very thankful!

2•26
2275. 22 Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says. 23 Anyone who listens to the word but does not do what it says is like someone who looks at his face in a mirror 24 and, after looking at himself, goes away and immediately forgets what he looks like. 25 But whoever looks intently into the perfect law that gives freedom, and continues in it—not forgetting what they have heard, but doing it—they will be blessed in what they do. (‭James‬ ‭1‬:‭22-25‬ NIV) O Lord. Help me to always do your Word.
2276. A night in the wilderness. Interrupted by 20 gunshots, mysterious breathing in the brush, shouts of joy from a ridge line, shivering in my sleeping bag. On to morning and coffee ☕️.
2277. Returning to a regular prayer practice.

2•27
2278. 14 Counsel and sound judgment are mine; I have insight, I have power. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭8‬:‭14‬ NIV) Lord, thank you for counsel and sound judgment and insight and power through your Holy Spirit. Thank you that as your children we each have these things.
2279. It’s been 3 months since I broke my ankle. It still looks ugly on the outside and feels a bit ugly on the inside but, it’s beautiful how the Lord carried me through the whole thing and continues to carry me and how I am accepting the change in my body, mind, heart, and soul. 😊
2280. Sharing my story with a CRNA about how the Lord transformed my ugly, messy life in the wilderness into a beautiful life of redemption.

2•28
2281. 58 Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain. (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭15‬:‭58‬ NIV) O Lord. Let me be sure of giving myself fully to your work. Wherever it takes me. Whatever is required. I am yours Lord.
2282. 1988. I visited Phoenix. I dreamed of living here. You made it happen Lord. 2015. 27 years later. The dream became a reality. I trust your future.
2283. I have survived abuse, reckless living, drunkenness. The gift of surviving so many things helps me trust in your future plans for my life Lord.

3•1
2284. 13 Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous; be strong. 14 Do everything in love. (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭16‬:‭13-14‬ NIV) help me Lord to do these things.
2285. Coming home and being greeted by Abby and Suzie everyday.
2286. Being scheduled to work everyday this week. Everyday for the first time in 3 months.

3•2
2287. 14 The LORD confides in those who fear him; he makes his covenant known to them. (‭Psalm‬ ‭25‬:‭14‬ NIV) 0 please confide in me Lord.
2288. All the green things. Cactus 🌵. Palo Verde trees 🌲. Grass. Veggies.
2289. Being able to see the time clock at home on my computer.

3•3
2290. 14 The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still.” (‭Exodus‬ ‭14‬:‭14‬ NIV)
2291. Even when I don’t get offered every job I apply for and it bugs me anyway. But why???
2292. 37 years.

3•4
2293. God may actually speak in the language of pain, forestalling arrogance and independence (Job 33:19-28) Yes Lord. I know this must be true because of my own fierce independence. I’m so thankful for the broken ankle that stopped me from making a hasty decision about a job. That caused me to turn back to you. To depend on you again instead of myself. Thank you Lord!
2294. Because my dad died, I have a loving relationship with my mom. I don’t know if that would have happened otherwise?
2295. Fun Saturday skyping with Galen, hiking with a sweet friend and Ubering my way home.

Happy Sunday!

