Thankful _ February19 _ February25

What a week! So much to be thankful for! He’s a good good Father!

2•19
2254. 24 Jesus replied, “Are you not in error because you do not know the Scriptures or the power of God? (‭Mark‬ ‭12‬:‭24‬ NIV) O Lord, I want to know you completely. I do not want to be in error because I do not know your Word or your power. Thank you for your Word that I may know you. I love you and all of your sameness.
2255. I thought I would serve the Lord in Africa for years but, he had another plan. Plan B. Plan Better. Because his plans are always better.
2256. Peaceful rainy day Sunday walk thanks to everyone else’s plan B of staying indoors and lunch with Phil.

2•20
2257. “We wait in hope for the LORD; he is our help and our shield. In him our hearts rejoice, for we trust in his holy name. May your unfailing love be with us, LORD, even as we put our hope in you.” Psalm‬ ‭33:20-22‬ ‭NIV‬‬
2258. Getting to text with Galen in the wee hours of the morning.
2259. Orientation at another new surgery center.

2•21
2260. 3 Let love and faithfulness never leave you; bind them around your neck, write them on the tablet of your heart. 4 Then you will win favor and a good name in the sight of God and man. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭3‬:‭3-4‬ NIV) yes Lord. Let love and faithfulness never leave me. Amen.
2261. The Gospel of John left for the owner of the white jeep 🚙 that the Word would not fall to the ground.
2262. A full 8 hour shift for the first time in ages.

2•22
2263. 27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. (‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭27‬ NIV)
2264. 2 really good job interviews.
2265. Even though I don’t know how the current job will turn out, I’m thankful to have any work I can get.

2•23
2266. “I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in his holy people, and his incomparably great power for us who believe. That power is the same as the mighty strength he exerted when he raised Christ from the dead and seated him at his right hand in the heavenly realms,” ‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭1:18-20‬ ‭ oh Lord! Please open the eyes of my heart that I would truly know the power of your spirit living in me. I love you so much Jesus!
2267. Hired!!! 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼 Full time!!! Benefits!!! $6/hr pay increase!!!
2268. Robert had A misconception, a misunderstanding of God’s design for marriage and I was able to set that straight for him.

2•24
2269. 12 What we have received is not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit who is from God, so that we may understand what God has freely given us. 13 This is what we speak, not in words taught us by human wisdom but in words taught by the Spirit, explaining spiritual realities with Spirit-taught words. 14 The person without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God but considers them foolishness, and cannot understand them because they are discerned only through the Spirit. 15 The person with the Spirit makes judgments about all things, but such a person is not subject to merely human judgments, 16 for, “Who has known the mind of the Lord so as to instruct him?” But we have the mind of Christ. (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭2‬:‭12-16‬ NIV) thank you God for helping me to understand this passage of scripture. I never understood it before. Thank you!
2270. Prayer walking at 0 dark 30, studying the Word, texting with Galen.
2271. Meeting an Air Force guy from Lancaster Pa who wants to be stationed at Dover AFB and has the same job as Galen’s dad had. Amazing small world 🌎

2•25
2272. Camping in Bulldog Canyon with Robert. Peace and quiet.
2273. Helping an older couple after they’re ATVs broke down by giving them a ride back to their vehicles.
2274. Right place. Right time. Always.

