Thankful _ February12 _ February18

So many good things this week. Released by my surgeon. New job opportunities. A chance to scout out a camping ⛺️ location. I am thankful!

2•12
2233. 13 May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. (‭Romans‬ ‭15‬:‭13‬ NIV) yes and amen!
2234. Doing church and coffee with Hannah and discussing the challenging year we had.
2235. Anticipating a weekend camping ⛺️ trip with Rita.

2•13
2236. 25 Now to him who is able to establish you in accordance with my gospel, the message I proclaim about Jesus Christ, in keeping with the revelation of the mystery hidden for long ages past, 26 but now revealed and made known through the prophetic writings by the command of the eternal God, so that all the Gentiles might come to the obedience that comes from faith— 27 to the only wise God be glory forever through Jesus Christ! Amen. (‭Romans‬ ‭16‬:‭25-27‬ NIV)
2237. Even though my schedule is totally unpredictable, I will praise the Lord.
2238. 6 miles all at one time.

2•14
2239. 37 For no word from God will ever fail.” (‭Luke‬ ‭1‬:‭37‬ NIV) O Lord! Thank you for this word!
2240. I feel the love of God in the strong embraces and hugs of my friends and colleagues and family.
2241. I feel the love of God in the way he speaks to me in my joy and my pain and my sorrow and my distress. He speaks to me through his Word and through my salvation and in the wilderness.

2•15
2242. 2 Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The LORD, the LORD himself, is my strength and my defense; he has become my salvation.” (‭Isaiah‬ ‭12‬:‭2‬ NIV) O Lord. Surely you are my salvation. I will trust and not be afraid. You are my strength and defense and my salvation. Amen.
2243. Losing a job opportunity because of breaking my ankle led me to find a better job in sticking it out with this company.
2244. My new manager doesn’t think I’m a pain in the neck even though I bug her all the time. 🙄

2•16
2245. 23 Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it. 24 Keep your mouth free of perversity; keep corrupt talk far from your lips. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭4‬:‭23-24‬ NIV) yes and amen.
2246. Successful positive phone interview.
2247. Officially finished with the orthopedic surgeon!

2•17
2248. 30 Do not accuse anyone for no reason— when they have done you no harm. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭3‬:‭30‬ NIV) and Lord, I confess that I am guilty of accusing people for no reason when they have done me no harm. Forgive me Lord. Don’t turn away from me. Help me change! I’m clinging to you. I’m desperate to be more like you! I love you Jesus!
2249. I got to work today at a new surgery center and fill in to help them out.
2250. Another interview is lined up.

2•18
2251. 27 Do not withhold good from those to whom it is due, when it is in your power to act. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭3‬:‭27‬ NIV)
2252. Finally learned why my tax return is delayed.
2253. The damage from running over a rock in the wilderness was minor and easily repaired!

