Thankful_January29_February4


It’s been a top notch week at Michelle’s house! FaceTiming with Galen! Having my very first off road hike since I broke my ankle! Oh what joy! 2.25 miles of walking on dirt, gravel, and sand! I am so very thankful!!!

1•29
2191. 5 Don’t be obsessed with getting more material things. Be relaxed with what you have. Since God assured us, “I’ll never let you down, never walk off and leave you,” we can boldly quote, God is there, ready to help; I’m fearless no matter what. Who or what can get to me? (‭Hebrews‬ ‭13‬:‭5-6‬ MSG) Dear God, thank you for the gift of my favorite sister! Lover her so much!
2192. Love the melancholy song “Always Gold” by Radical Face. It’s so honest and beautifully heart wrenching.
2193. “Later, Jesus talked to the people again, saying, “I am the light of the world. The person who follows me will never live in darkness but will have the light that gives life.”” John‬ ‭8:12‬ ‭NCV‬‬

1•30
2194. 20 Whoever walks with the wise becomes wise, but the companion of fools will suffer harm. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭13‬:‭20‬ ESV) O Lord, let me walk with wise people. And let me be wise for others to walk with me. I love you Jesus!
2195. Uber as a back up fun part time job and Robert stepping up.
2196. Learning new ways to lace old sneakers so they fit even better.

1•31
2197. 11 Not that I am speaking of being in need, for I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content. (‭Philippians‬ ‭4‬:‭11‬ ESV) O Lord. I want this to be a true statement I can speak out loud. I’m not there yet. But I am believing I will be. Love you Jesus!
2198. The discount price on paper recorded by jiffy lube.
2199. For the hard work and dedication of my new manager and the staffing folks to find me work.

2•1
2200. 15 Then he said to them, “Watch out! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; life does not consist in an abundance of possessions.” (‭Luke‬ ‭12‬:‭15‬ NIV) O Lord, how I continue to need you to remind me that I am more than my job or bills or possessions. Help me learn to be content. Please. Don’t let me forget how you always make a way for me to get by.
2201. Red hot air balloon flying over Phoenix.
2202. Res lights. On cars 🚗. On the street. They serve as a warning to stop.

2•2
2203. 3 When you ask, you do not receive, because you ask with wrong motives, that you may spend what you get on your pleasures. (‭James‬ ‭4‬:‭3‬ NIV) oh dear God, help me to always ask with the right motivation. Because you are the greatest possession I have. I love you so much Jesus!
2204. Meeting Clarissa. A bone marrow recipient who is getting better!
2205. Realizing that being cancelled for work allowed me to make money driving so I would have enough to pay my bills this week.

2•3
2206. 23 Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, (‭Colossians‬ ‭3‬:‭23‬ NIV) O Lord. Thank you for the joy of working for you to serve others!
2207. To love at all is to be vulnerable. Love anything and your heart will be wrung and possibly broken. If you want to make sure if keeping it intact you must give it to no one, not even an animal. Wrap it carefully round with hobbies and little luxuries; avoid all entanglements. Lock it up safe in the casket or coffin of your selfishness. But in that casket, safe, dark, motionless, airless, it will change. It will not be broken; it will become unbreakable, impenetrable, irredeemable. To love is to be vulnerable. — CS Lewis Thank you Lord for breaking my hard ❤️.
2208. “Slow was I, Lord, too slow in loving you. To you, earliest and latest beauty, I was slow in love. You were waiting within me while I went outside me, looking for you there, misshaping myself as I flung myself upon the shapely things you made. You were with me all the while I was not with you, kept from you by things that could not be except by being in you. You were calling to me, shouting, drumming on deaf ears. You thundered and lightninged, piercing my blindness.” — St Augustine

2•4
2209. 17 As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭27‬:‭17‬ NIV) O Lord. Thank you for FaceTime! Your inventions are so marvelous. They allow us to communicate with each other no matter where we are on the planet 🌎 Thank you for allowing me to have a conversation with galen. I’m so happy he is doing well. Please speak very clearly to him regarding his next steps where he is. It seems you have already given him his marching orders. I praise you for your voice. If this is truly your voice speaking to him, then may every door open, may every response be yes, may all things be provided. I do believe as he believes that this calling is truly from you. The Holy Spirit in me is agreeing with the Holy Spirit in Galen. I’m so excited for the years to come Lord. Protect Galen from the schemes of the enemy. Surround him with leaders who speak wisdom and encouragement to him. Make the path clear and straight. So excited for all you are doing. Love you so much Jesus!
2210. Swelling in my broken ankle continues to decrease.
2211. Taking my first official hike since I broke my ankle!!!

Happy Sunday!!!

