Thankful_January22_January28


2 months later, she went back to work! I made it! God is faithful!  So very thankful!

1•22
2170. 33 “I told you these things so that you can have peace in me. In this world you will have trouble, but be brave! I have defeated the world.” (‭John‬ ‭16‬:‭33‬ NCV) O Lord, to sit here before you and witness you smoothing my life out. Smoothing away my fears and replacing them with faith and peace. Smoothing my path. Help me remain here. Even if things get turned upside down again. Please smooth me out. Thank you for doing this for me and for Galen. Make his paths smooth and peaceful today. Help him be filled with joy as he starts making friends in his neighborhood. I love you Lord. So much.
2171. Even when life feels wrinkled and crooked and contorted, I know the Lord is with me.
2172. To watch my boys lives unfold in front of me. To witness their happiness and joy.

1•23
2173. 3 You, LORD, give true peace to those who depend on you, because they trust you. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭26‬:‭3‬ NCV)
2174. Wonderful councelor,everlasting Father, Prince of peace.
2175. I’m going back to work today!!! 🎉

1•24
2176. 23 Those who are careful about what they say keep themselves out of trouble. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭21‬:‭23‬ NCV) O Lord, put a guard over my mouth. I am too easily swayed to give my opinion about things I have no business giving my opinion. And opinions are not necessarily good for anything but division. Please be with our boy today as he learns a new language. Help him to use his words correctly and to have courage to use them so that he may communicate truth to to people around him. Let him make many friends and be a blessing to many people. I love you so much Lord. Thank you for all you’re doing in this world. Amen.
2177. Back in blue scrubs.
2178. Resumption of 4 AM walking 🚶🏻 🚶🏻‍♀️

1•25
2179. 18 Careless words stab like a sword, but wise words bring healing. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭12‬:‭18‬ NCV) O Lord! May my words be measured and careful today. Let them be filled with truth and righteousness. Let them be said in love. It’s impossible for me. But it’s possible for you. Grab my words today Holy Spirit. I love you!
2180. Found Cave Creek and Carefree and gorgeous mountain scenery.
2181. Even though I didn’t use it much, the scooter I got to borrow from the ortho doc.

1•26
2182. 20 Committed and persistent work pays off; get-rich-quick schemes are ripoffs. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭28‬:‭20‬ MSG) Dear God, with your help I will get out of debt once and for all the rest of my life. Faith will move this mountain. Thank you!
2183. Just love walking in the wee hours of the morning. Before dawn.
2184. After dark, I Went to my first community group meeting in many years and it was wonderful.

1•27
2185. 26 She speaks wise words and teaches others to be kind. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭31‬:‭26‬ NCV) O Lord, please let this be a true statement about me everyday. Please guard my tongue. Help me be kind but separate from the conversations that take place at my job. Don’t let me be steeped in to those topics. Help me to be silent or to speak up for the right thing. I want to speak the words you put into my mouth. Jesus. Amen.
2186. Chocolate cookie dough ice cream and the freezer that keeps it cold.
2187. I have 21° of flexibility in my left ankle up 21° from 0°!!!

1•28
2188. 12 I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back. (‭Philippians‬ ‭3‬:‭12-14‬ MSG)
2189. Celebrating a birthday with 3 cousins.
2190. The way my friends reached out to me during the whole broken ankle crisis.

Happy Sunday!

