Thankful_January15_January21


👆🏼this guy fixed my ankle 🙂

8 weeks ago, I broke my ankle. 7 weeks ago, I had surgery to repair the damage. This week I got the 👍🏼 to go back to work! I didn’t think I’d make it to the other side, but here I am! I am so very thankful!!!

1•15
2149. 10 Do you think I am trying to make people accept me? No, God is the One I am trying to please. Am I trying to please people? If I still wanted to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ. (‭Galatians‬ ‭1‬:‭10‬ NCV) O Lord. Help me to focus on pleasing you only. Help our boy do the same. We live in a world where we want to fit in, but not at the cost of leaving you behind. Give us strength and courage today to stand up for what you say is right and good, no matter how it makes us look. Love you!
2150. Driving out into the superstition wilderness on a cloudy, foggy day to look at the mountains.
2151. All the water flowing in the creek in Tortilla Flat.

1•16
2152. 6 So we can confidently say, “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear; what can man do to me?” (‭Hebrews‬ ‭13‬:‭6‬ ESV) Dear God, there is nothing a man can do to me that you wouldn’t know about. I have nothing to fear from mankind because I have you. Lord help us to always be confident in you. Help us to have faith that you know every detail of our days. Impress this on our boy that he would face each day with strength because he has your joy and your joy is our strength. Bless him and his team today as they shine your light in the place you’ve called them to live and minister. Love you so much Dad!
2153. Receiving photos of the nation from the boy showing me where he lives.
2154. More exercises means progress and I had over 8000 steps in a day, the highest since I broke my ankle.

1•17
2155. 14 Is anything too hard for the LORD? No! I will return to you at the right time a year from now, and Sarah will have a son.” (‭Genesis‬ ‭18‬:‭14‬ NCV) Dear God, is anything too hard for you? I think no because your word says nothing, no thing is too hard for you. I need your help to be disciplined to get out of debt again. This year. By July or August at the latest. I know I can do this with your help. I’ve done it before. I don’t want to be caught unprepared for disaster again. There’s no reason for this. Help me be wise with what you’ve given me. I’ve been foolish. Foolishly spending like money grows on trees. I want to be able to give to others. I want to be able to give to our boys when they need things. Thank you Lord for helping me with this problem. I love you!
2156. The lady’s dessert and the fact I went.
2157. Taking my little neighbor to the post office and bringing her back home. Thankful I can serve her.

1•18
2158. 18 “I tell you the truth, the things you don’t allow on earth will be the things God does not allow. And the things you allow on earth will be the things that God allows. (‭Matthew‬ ‭18‬:‭18‬ NCV) Dear God, your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path. Thank you for this translation. I didn’t understand this completely until today. If I don’t allow fear to rule me, you won’t allow fear to rule me. Thank you Dad. Help me to communicate this to our boy. I am so thankful for your word and your Apirit to teach me. Love you so much!
2159. 5 Trust GOD from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. Listen for GOD ’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; he’s the one who will keep you on track. Don’t assume that you know it all. Run to GOD! Run from evil! Your body will glow with health, your very bones will vibrate with life! (‭Proverbs‬ ‭3‬:‭5-8 MSG) really starting to love this translation.
2160. Lots of deductions on my taxes this year because of my tooth and ankle.

1•19
2161. “So, “God accepted Abraham’s faith, and that faith made him right with God.”” Romans‬ ‭4:22‬ ‭NCV‬‬ Dear God, without faith I will never be right with you. Every time I become fearful and forget about faith, things go wrong. They snowball out of control until I come to my senses and realize what’s happening. And this only happens by your grace and mercy. O Lord. You are so good to me. Thank you for your unending faithfulness to me. I love you Jesus!
2162. That I love here because of a trip I made to Arizona 30 years ago. One week that changed my location 28.5 years later!
2163. If I had been disobedient and stayed in Africa, Galen might not have gone to the Middle East.

1•20
2164. 24 I don’t care about my own life. The most important thing is that I complete my mission, the work that the Lord Jesus gave me—to tell people the Good News about God’s grace. (‭Acts‬ ‭20‬:‭24‬ NCV) O Lord, I confess I’m afraid again. I can’t carry this fear though. It’s way too heavy for me. Please take it now and help me have faith that everything will work out in the end because I have a plan to get this debt paid off. I just need to stick to the plan and not let fear move my finances. It might take awhile, but it will get paid if I fix my eyes on you and stop living above my means. I’m trusting you Lord. I’m trusting you with my life. I know you’ll provide for me. You always have provided for me. Even the worst case scenario isn’t that bad since I love the wilderness so much. Thank you Lord for filling me with peace. I love you!
2165. I lost 3 toenails to hiking last year. They’re finally growing back and looking more normal.
2166. The scars on my ankle are getting very small. So that they’ll be nearly invisible.

1•21
2167. 27 Whoever gives to the poor will have everything he needs, but the one who ignores the poor will receive many curses. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭28‬:‭27‬ NCV)
2168. So. Much. Rain ☔️. Water 💦 ry. Goodness. From the sky.
2169. FaceTime memory making with my G man.

Happy Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Thankful_January15_January21

  1. Glad you are back to work! Sitting still is not easy when you are a go-getter. I know you probably already have a plan for your finances getting back on track….but just in case.. we read (and are reading) an awesome, easy to read/ understand book by Mary Hunt that is the track we are now on and applying..short term/ long term..it is called “Debt Proof Living”..I’ve read other Christian authors before on finances and money management..and for some reason her style of writing clicked. it is even on Kindle 🙂 https://www.amazon.com/Debt-Proof-Living-Debt-Stay-That-ebook/dp/B00GHXRF5W/ref=dp_kinw_strp_1

    • Yes. My plan now is to dig myself out of the hole I fell into and hopefully not allow something like this to catch off guard again. Thanks for the recommendation. I’ll check it out. 🙂

Comments are closed.