FiveMinuteFriday_Refine

👆🏼 collection of orthopedic paraphernalia 

GO

“And I will put this third into the fire, and refine them as one refines silver, and test them as gold is tested. They will call upon my name, and I will answer them. I will say, ‘They are my people’; and they will say, ‘The Lord is my God.'””

‭‭Zechariah‬ ‭13:9‬ ‭ESV‬‬

You know how the Lord said to those who have more will be given and to those who don’t have, what they do have will be taken away? Well yeah. I think that applied to my life in the second half of 2016 when I fell into a sea of fear. The more I grew afraid of the future, the more fearful I became. Like a visious circle. 

Hindsight is always 20/20. I realize now I was in a fiery furnace or a refinery where my fear could be burned away like so much dross. Between the BRCA2 gene mutation, the root canals, the major job slow down, the broken ankle, and the complete job stop, I felt the temperature rise higher and higher until I cried out to the Lord in repentance! 

“No. More. Fear.”

Refined by the fire 🔥, I am shining a little bit more brightly as fear was replaced by faith. 

STOP

Happy FiveMinuteFriday!

4 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Refine

Comments are closed.