Faith_January19

Trust GOD from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. Listen for GOD ’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; he’s the one who will keep you on track. Don’t assume that you know it all. Run to GOD! Run from evil! Your body will glow with health, your very bones will vibrate with life! 

Proverbs 3:5-8

I don’t need or want to lean on myself. I get things wrong all the time. All. The. Time. But the Lord gets me. He gets my life right. And he’s so loving, he makes my path straight even after I make it crooked. I tend to always race for the path of least resistance because I’m fearful. This is why faith is my word for the year. I’m focusing on trusting the Lord. Someone said the only good reason for fear is to run from physical danger. That’s it. So I’m praying God will help me remember this and that I fully trust and lean on him. Amen. 

Happy Thursday!

Sharing with my friend Lyli.

4 thoughts on “Faith_January19

  1. Love that He “gets” us. And, ever thankful that He gets us, even to the point of redeeming our fears. Lovely post, thank you for sharing. 🙂

  2. I still have too much fear too. Faith is definitely the better way. Love this: “But the Lord gets me. He gets my life right. And he’s so loving, he makes my path straight.”

Comments are closed.