FiveMinuteFriday_Middle


GO

Well, it’s the middle of January. How are you doing with those resolutions so far? Do you make resolutions? I believe statistically, this is the point where people already start to give up on resolutions. I’ve never really been a huge resolution buff myself. I’ve been doing the one word thing for 3 years now. This year, I’m living by faith

At the end of November, I went hiking, slipped on a boulder and broke my ankle. That incident threw me in the middle of the worst anxiety attack I’ve had in 2 years. This led me to examine my heart, which led me to realize I had been basically living in fear since July when my sister was diagnosed with breast cancer. Suddenly I realized I was caught in the middle of enemy territory with no hope of escape. 

But God. He spoke to me in the middle. He never left me. 

“Elisha’s servant got up early, and when he went out, he saw an army with horses and chariots all around the city. The servant said to Elisha, “Oh, my master, what can we do?” Elisha said, “Don’t be afraid. The army that fights for us is larger than the one against us.” Then Elisha prayed, “LORD, open my servant’s eyes, and let him see.” The LORD opened the eyes of the young man, and he saw that the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha.”

‭‭2 Kings‬ ‭6:15-17‬ ‭NCV‬‬

And in that moment I repented. I turned back to God. To fix my eyes on him. To know he is good. Always good. He has a plan. He has my life figured out. He walked with me through the middle to bring me safely to the other side. To choose faith over fear. I’m so very thankful to know him. 

STOP

Happy FiveMinuteFriday!

2 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Middle

Comments are closed.