Thankful_January1_January7


6 weeks since I broke my ankle. 5 weeks post op. 3 weeks until I return to my day job. My cast is off. The PT has begun. The road to recovery begins with a single step. God is good. I am thankful!

1•1
2107. 👈🏼how cool that this number is just a rearrangement of 2017!? So neat! Happy New Year! 🎊🎆🎈 🎉 😁!!!
2108. 19 Look at the new thing I am going to do. It is already happening. Don’t you see it? I will make a road in the desert and rivers in the dry land. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭43‬:‭19‬ NCV) Dear God. I’m waiting and watching as you begin a new thing. Thank you for brining me into a new year. An odd number year. My favorite kind. Thank you for all you have done and for all you are about to do. For me and for each person I know. Galen is leaving in 5 days!!! Please guard his mind and heart in these days as he prepares to go. Fill him with unspeakable joy! Fill him with peace! Let him know you will be with him and us here so he has no reservations about his call to go. Thank you for all the ways we’ll be able to communicate while he is away. Thank you Dad!
2109. Spending the afternoon with my favorite #1son seeing Rogue One and having lunch.

1•2
2110. 10 fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭41‬:‭10‬ ESV) O Lord! I know this year, with your help, I will put off fear and put on faith. I let fear be my king for far too long by allowing the door of my heart to be ajar. Forgive me Lord. I repent. Thank you for allowing me to repent! As our boy answers your call, I’ll cry tears of sadness for the increased miles between us, but I will not fear because you are his God. I will not fear because you will be with him. You will strengthen him. You will help him. You will uphold him with your righteous right hand. I know this is the truth! Because you are the truth! Thank you Jesus for making a way. For believing our Father. For coming down for us! I love you! Amen.
2111. The tooth explosion of September has finally been resolved. 😁
2112. 👈🏼 2nd palindrome of the year on the 2nd day of the year. How cool is that?

1•3
2113. 16 It was faith in Jesus that made this crippled man well. You can see this man, and you know him. He was made completely well because of trust in Jesus, and you all saw it happen! (‭Acts‬ ‭3‬:‭16‬ NCV) O Lord! It’s my faith in Jesus that makes me well. Remember the day I cried out to you to save me? Then three weeks later, I cried out to you to save me from alcohol? And you saved me! You’ve been saving me and making me well ever since. By faith. Not be fear! O Lord! I am ready to be fearless because of faith. I am ready for faith to be my word. I am ready for you to take charge of all my life again because somewhere over the years I tried to take charge of my life again. Or maybe this will be something I have to do until I come home, give up control. Giving up control takes faith. I want faith. Help me get faith!
2114. Having the opportunity to share my faith with people because they’re getting in my car 🚗 for rides.
2115. Being resolved to get out of debt this year.

1•4
2116. 14 You few people of Israel who are left, do not be afraid even though you are weak as a worm. I myself will help you,” says the LORD. “The one who saves you is the Holy One of Israel. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭41‬:‭14‬ NCV) O Lord! I do not need to be afraid even though I am just a little worm because you say you will help me. You are the only one who is able to help me with the fear that stalks me each day. I will trust you Lord. With my whole being I will trust you and worship you and love you. Thank you Jesus for being brave enough to follow your Father and be my salvation. I will trust you with our boy when he gets on the plane ✈️ in 2 days to take your good news to a dark place. Thank you for keeping him in the shadow of your wings! Amen.
2117. Dreaming of the next place to live here in Arizona.
2118. Cast is coming off tomorrow!!!

1•5
2119. 25 “So I tell you, don’t worry about the food or drink you need to live, or about the clothes you need for your body. Life is more than food, and the body is more than clothes. (‭Matthew‬ ‭6‬:‭25‬ NCV) O Lord! Life is more than the things around me. More than food or clothing or home or vehicle. Help me keep my eyes fixed on you Jesus. You are life. You are more. I love you so much! Thank you for saving me!
2120. Not only have I been set free from my cast, but I was given the green light to get rid of my crutches!!!
2121. The possibility of returning to work in 2 weeks is amazing and now I can also add delivery to my driving taxi 🚕 service 😁

1•6
2122. 6 God began doing a good work in you, and I am sure he will continue it until it is finished when Jesus Christ comes again. (‭Philippians‬ ‭1‬:‭6‬ NCV) O Lord! Thank you for beginning the good work in me. Thank you for beginning the good work in Galen. I know you will complete you work in us. I may not know how it will look, but I know you and you have a plan. Please use Galen for your glory. Fill him with peace as he goes. Let him know that he is not alone. Let him grasp how much you love him, how much we will be praying for him. Let him feel completely confident in you today and all the days of his life. Let him be blown away by your magnificence. Give him a safe trip. Let him enjoy each moment and savor them in his heart. Protect him from the schemes of the enemy. Thank you for giving him to me all those years ago! Love you Jesus! Amen.
2123. Getting to see all of Phoenix while earning money.
2124. #2son is safe in Chicago.

1•7
2125. 26 Look at the birds in the air. They don’t plant or harvest or store food in barns, but your heavenly Father feeds them. And you know that you are worth much more than the birds. (‭Matthew‬ ‭6‬:‭26‬ NCV) O Lord! You are so good to me! Thank you for making my body strong enough to heal well after breaking my ankle. You knew this was coming 3 years ago when I came home from Africa and convinced me to take care of my health. Because of that, this ankle fracture was not as bad as it could have been. Thank you Lord! You always know what I need. I will wait patiently to hear from our boy. I will believe he’s okay until you let me know otherwise. Thank you for sending him in an age of technology. You are always kind to me. I love you so much!
2126. He arrived safely and contacted me!
2127. We’re going to be able to communicate regularly!

Happy Sunday!

