Thankful_December25_December31


5 weeks post fracture. 4 weeks post op. 4 weeks until I can return to my day job. 4 days until this cast comes off and hopefully I switch back to the boot. 1.5 weeks since I started a fun job I’ve prayed about finding for more than 10 years! God is so amazingly good! I am over the moon thankful!

12•25
2086. 3 “Family of Jacob, listen to me! All you people from Israel who are still alive, listen! I have carried you since you were born; I have taken care of you from your birth. 4 Even when you are old, I will be the same. Even when your hair has turned gray, I will take care of you. I made you and will take care of you. I will carry you and save you. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭46‬:‭3-4‬ NCV) O Lord. You’ve been carrying me from birth until this very day. My hair is gray and you are still carrying me. Thank you Lord! Your goodness never ends. Thank you!
2087. Finding a new owl 🦉 hat 🎩 in the mailbox today from my favorite #2son! Such a surprise treat!
2088. Christmas 🎄 dinner 🍴 with the Mader family.

12•26
2089. 3 We do live in the world, but we do not fight in the same way the world fights. 4 We fight with weapons that are different from those the world uses. Our weapons have power from God that can destroy the enemy’s strong places. We destroy people’s arguments 5 and every proud thing that raises itself against the knowledge of God. We capture every thought and make it give up and obey Christ. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭10‬:‭3-5‬ NCV) O yes Lord. Let me always turn to you for the weapons I need to fight the enemy. Please guard my mind today. Guard Galen’s mind too as he returns to Gainesville and prepares to head to the place you’ve called him. Let him be protected from the schemes of the enemy. Bless him. Bless Jethro. Use them in a mighty way for your glory Lord. Let many people meet you because they’ve been faithful to answer your call. Fill these last days in the states with blessing and encouragement from every friend. Keep them safe God. Protect me and the rest of the family from discouragement and despair. Make a way for me to go visit him while he’s there. I’m going to miss him so much Lord. Help me cry my tears of sadness with you so they don’t make him feel bad. Help me Lord.
2090. Going to relish every single conversation with #2son because he’s leaving on a jet plane ✈️ in 11 days and I don’t know when I will see him face to face again. 😢
2091. And even though I don’t know when I’ll see him again, I know the Lord knows and he will keep him until that day occurs.

12•27
2092. 2 Jerusalem (Michelle), you once were a prisoner. Now shake off the dust and stand up. Jerusalem (Michelle), you once were a prisoner. Now free yourself from the chains around your neck. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭52‬:‭2‬ NCV) O Lord, thank you for setting me free, for breaking my chains! Help me to leave them behind. Help me to not get entangled in them again. Help me to never look back, to shake the dust from my feet and keep moving forward on the road you have for me. I love you Dad!
2093. Being able to drive folks where they need to go.
2094. Having my favorite #1son home all week to hang out with.

12•28
2095. 5 You answer us in amazing ways, God our Savior. People everywhere on the earth and beyond the sea trust you. (‭Psalms‬ ‭65‬:‭5‬ NCV) O Lord, I love you so much! When you answer my prayers, sometimes the answers are so amazing, I’m so utterly blown away by your goodness that all I do for days after is exclaim how you answered my prayers to others so they know who you are and how good you are! Not only am I blessed, but they are blessed and you are blessed! It’s a win win win! Thank you Lord! For every little thing, for every big thing! LOve you Dad!
2096. All the people I’m meeting through Uber/Lyft/Veyo.
2097. Making my own hours. Taking a 2 hour lunch break.

12•29
2098. “So now, those who are in Christ Jesus are not judged guilty. Through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit that brings life made you free from the law that brings sin and death.” Romans‬ ‭8:1-2‬ ‭NCV‬‬ Word! Lord, help me to remember this each and everyday as I go about my life. I belong to you now. I don’t belong to the powers of darkness. I am out there shining brightly, being your hands and feet to the best of my ability. Not because I have to earn your love. I already have your love. I do it for you because of your love. This is the power of grace in my life! Thank you Lord for loving me! Thank you for matching me up with folks who need to know they’re loved no matter what their life looks like. You’re a good good Father. It’s who you are!
2099. To FaceTime with my favorite sons on both sides of the screen and to know they are both okay.
2100. Driving as a ministry.

12•30
2101. “Because I love Jerusalem (michelle), I will continue to speak for her; for Jerusalem’s (michelle’s) sake I will not stop speaking until her goodness shines like a bright light, until her salvation burns bright like a flame.” Isaiah‬ ‭62:1‬ ‭NCV‬‬ O Lord, that I would burn bright for your glory today!
2102. The joy of exploring my city thanks to the Uber.
2103. Discovering the McDowell Mountain Park has camping ⛺️ and eagerly anticipating the removal of this cast so I can go!

12•31
2104. 3 You have done amazing things we did not expect. You came down, and the mountains trembled before you. 4 From long ago no one has ever heard of a God like you. No one has ever seen a God besides you, who helps the people who trust you. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭64‬:‭3-4‬ NCV) O Lord! You have done amazing things I did not expect! Thank you for another fantastic year!
2105. After asking the Lord for 10 years, I finally found my fun job!
2106. 👈🏼 So long 2016! Thanks for the memories!!!🎆

Happy New Year! 🎊🎈🎆 

