Thankful_December11_December17


2 weeks post op. 3 weeks post fracture. 6 weeks until I can return to work. I count days. It’s what I do. I measure my life by weeks and days. The hardest thing for me is sitting still. Waiting for new opportunities to earn, to help. I am still living. I am still healthy. My mind is clear and focused again. I am thankful

12•11
2044. 13 Heavens and earth, be happy. Mountains, shout with joy, because the LORD comforts his people and will have pity on those who suffer. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭49‬:‭13‬ NCV) Dear God, I know this is true. You have comforted me so much these last 2 weeks by providing for me. Sending friends to visit me, to encourage me, to bless me with food. Thank you Lord for taking care of me. For giving me all I need. Now, as I lay here, I wonder why? Why did you stop me in my tracks? What’s on your mind?
2045. Being able to follow my hiking buddies’ adventures.
2046. Watching the little pig bury himself in the grass.

12•12
2047. 22 God makes people right with himself through their faith in Jesus Christ. This is true for all who believe in Christ, because all people are the same: 23 Everyone has sinned and fallen short of God’s glorious standard, 24 and all need to be made right with God by his grace, which is a free gift. They need to be made free from sin through Jesus Christ. (‭Romans‬ ‭3‬:‭22-24‬ NCV) Dear God, I’m so incredibly thankful that you gifted me salvation through Jesus. I know that no matter what I face down here, it is nothing compared to who you gave for me so I could be called your daughter. All for you Lord. My life is all for you. For your glory. Because you bought me for the highest price. You laid your life down so I could live. Don’t ever let me forget this Lord. Without you, I’d still be lost in darkness. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Love you so much!
2048. Getting out of the house to go the dentist. Never dreamed I’d be excited to go to the dentist! 😆
2049. Even though I won’t be able to go back to work until February, I have a church family for support and a prayer team who prayed over me for peace and confidence in the Lord.

12•13
2050. 3 But, LORD, you are my shield, my wonderful God who gives me courage. (‭Psalms‬ ‭3‬:‭3‬ NCV)2 God is the one who saves me; I will trust him and not be afraid. The LORD, the LORD gives me strength and makes me sing. He has saved me.” (‭Isaiah‬ ‭12‬:‭2‬ NCV) Dear God, Oh how I claim these verses today! You ARE my shield, my WONDERFUL God who gives me courage! You have saved me! I WILL trust you and NOT be afraid! You are always with me. Taking care of me. Protecting me from the schemes of the enemy. I will NOT be shaken! Even if my whole world falls apart, I WILL praise you! Because you are GOOD! Always good! I love you so much Lord!
2051. Sister’s surgery went off without a hitch and was done laparoscopically!
2052. Getting closer to driving people around to earn a little money while I wait to go back to the OR.

12•14
2053. 14 And this is the boldness we have in God’s presence: that if we ask God for anything that agrees with what he wants, he hears us. 15 If we know he hears us every time we ask him, we know we have what we ask from him. (‭1 John‬ ‭5‬:‭14-15‬ NCV) O my God! Help me to believe this is true! I’m so so sorry for being so panic stricken! My life is not over! My health is not gone! I’m not on the brink of disaster! It’s money. It’s only money. I’m rich in family. I’m rich in friends. I’m rich in my children. I have so much! Please forgive me Lord! I’m coming unglued for what!? God forgive me! Please! Please! Help me stand firm! Help me Jesus! The enemy doesn’t win! He doesn’t get to steal from me anymore! He doesn’t get to destroy me! He loses!!! Help me to stand firm! Please Lord!
2054. Sister is home from the hospital and was blessed to receive a large sum of money from friends who love her and her family!
2055. For Dan and Jessica dropping by to bring a tasty Mexican meal and to pray with me.

12•15
2056. 10 You have forgotten the God who saves you; you have not remembered that God is your place of safety. You plant the finest grapevines and grapevines from faraway places. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭17‬:‭10‬ NCV) O my God? Is it true? Have I forgotten you? I am really self centered. Always chasing after money and things to fill my time. Please believe me when I tell you I love you! Help me stop chasing after money. Help me chase after you again. Forgive me Papa. I really do need you. Nothing I do or chase after comes together. I’m desperate and acting desperately and it’s going to lead me the wrong way. Still my desperate heart, my desperate thoughts. Help me to calm down. Help me remember all the marvelous things you’ve brought me through. Thank you for prompting Robert to pay the rent. Even though he’s not thrilled about it, I’ll take it. Thank you Lord. Forgive me. Thank you for speaking to me today. I love you!!!
2057. Lunch with a sweet hiking buddy.
2058. Only 2 more things to do to start driving for Veyo, to drive folks to doctor appointments. 🙂👍🏼

12•16
2059. 17 If we are God’s children, we will receive blessings from God together with Christ. But we must suffer as Christ suffered so that we will have glory as Christ has glory. (‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭17‬ NCV) We are promised glory — if we will suffer with him (Romans 8:17). The way up is down. The way forward is backward. The way to success is through divinely appointed setbacks. They will always look and feel like failure. Dear God. Is this a divinely appointed setback? I feel like I’ve been looking at this trial completely wrong. I know you are good Lord. You watch over me and my family. You keep us on straight paths. God, I just can’t handle the suspense of what’s going to happen next. Please make the path smooth. Please reveal to me the way you want me to take. I’m waiting for you. I’m sorry I’ve been fighting against you as you try to hold me. Thanks for shutting down the transcribing job. I wouldn’t be out helping people if I did that to earn money. Please help me understand. Did I do something wrong? Search my heart. Is there something sinful in me that needs to be revealed? Reveal it. Please. I just wish I could see from your viewpoint. I love you Dad!
2060. Learned a lot in the PALS certification class today and yay for getting paid for the class too!
2061. Sister is okay after postop pulmonary edema scare. Thank you Jesus!

12•17
2062. 6 God began doing a good work in you, and I am sure he will continue it until it is finished when Jesus Christ comes again. (‭Philippians‬ ‭1‬:‭6‬ NCV)
2063. Squeaky clean car.
2064. All the little ways I can earn money.

Happy Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Thankful_December11_December17

  1. So glad that you continue to be upbeat in spite of this small interruption in your days. Yep, it sure does bring questions when He stops us in our tracks. Sometimes we learn the reason… sometimes we don’t. It could be He is using you as a tool to show others how to accept things that happen in your life, how to stay focused on Him and not give in to what the storm is doing around you. Keeping you in prayer as the healing progresses, and asking God to give you a peace and comfort in the meantime. Blessings to you! 🙂

    • Thank you so much Diana! Things have taken a turn for the better as I do believe I finally understood some things that have taken place over the last couple of months. Stay tuned. 🙂

Comments are closed.