Thankful_December4_December10


1 week postop. 2 weeks post fracture. Accepting that I can’t rewind the clock no matter how much I want to change the events of 11/25. The only way to go forward is to go through. I don’t like this road, but I am thankful it is my road. 

12•4
2023. 8 We have troubles all around us, but we are not defeated. We do not know what to do, but we do not give up the hope of living. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭4‬:‭8‬ NCV) Dear God, I will not lose hope because of this current trouble. I know you are with me. I know you are for me. I know you have a plan. I know you will come through for me on time. I know I will work again. I know you will heal my ankle 100%. I know you will give me your very best for this situation. I will rest. I will recover. I will get up again. Thank you Lord. Thank you for protecting me. For loving me the way no person ever could. Thank you for Jesus. Amen.
2024. Pain medicine is my friend.
2025. Post op day 2 has been bearable.

12•5
2026. 8 But God shows his great love for us in this way: Christ died for us while we were still sinners. (‭Romans‬ ‭5‬:‭8‬ NCV) Dear God, Unconditional, no strings attached love is what you had for me on that dark day when you got on the cross in my place. You didn’t expect me to clean myself up first. You didn’t expect me to come begging for forgiveness. You didn’t walk away from me when I fell at your feet and cried out to you. How wonderful, How marvelous, Is your love for me!? Oh that everyone on earth 🌏 could experience the joy that I have in you Jesus! Oh that they’d be able to grasp the depth of love you are patiently waiting to lavish on them!
2027. For the understanding and willingness of the people I owe money to extend grace and postpone payments for now.
2028. A get well card and note from a favorite aunt.

12•6
2029. 26 My body and my mind may become weak, but God is my strength. He is mine forever. (‭Psalms‬ ‭73‬:‭26‬ NCV) Dear God, My body is weak today, but you will carry me. Help me to be okay with sitting still. You know me Father, I like to go go go. Sitting still isn’t one of my strong suits. Not since I met you anyway. But sit still I must. Speak to me in the stillness. Help me through this valley. Help me trust you in this place. I love you!
2030. The pain in my ankle is getting more superficial.
2031. Abby has become my permanent cuddle buddy.

12•7
2032. 16 So we’re not giving up. How could we! Even though on the outside it often looks like things are falling apart on us, on the inside, where God is making new life, not a day goes by without his unfolding grace. These hard times are small potatoes compared to the coming good times, the lavish celebration prepared for us. There’s far more here than meets the eye. The things we see now are here today, gone tomorrow. But the things we can’t see now will last forever. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭4‬:‭16-18‬ MSG) Dear God, I love you so much! You’ve given me so many great friends to encourage me through this challenging time. This kid of mine has really stepped up to serve me in a way that leaves me feeling so blessed. He serves me with kindness and joy. He makes me laugh when I want to cry. He encourages me to focus on what I have, not what I’ve lost. I really believe these hard times are small potatoes compared to what’s coming. Thank you Lord. Thank you for all you’re doing to provide for me! I love you so much!
2033. A meal delivered from a volunteer at church.
2034. Decreased swelling.

12•8
2035. 13 Be prepared. You’re up against far more than you can handle on your own. Take all the help you can get, every weapon God has issued, so that when it’s all over but the shouting you’ll still be on your feet. Truth, righteousness, peace, faith, and salvation are more than words. Learn how to apply them. You’ll need them throughout your life. God’s Word is an indispensable weapon. (‭Ephesians‬ ‭6‬:‭13-18‬ MSG) Dear God, you’ve equipped me with every weapon for this battle. Help me stand firm against the schemes of the enemy. Help me stand and not lose hope. Help me have courage to keep moving forward even though the way is not clear right now. Keep hope alive in me that this trial will end. Show me the way to go Lord. I need you so much.
2036. The fracture is healing nicely and now I have a pretty candy 🍭 cane cast.
2037. The possibility to return to work is on the table.

12•9
2038. 18 There is no God like you. You forgive those who are guilty of sin; you don’t look at the sins of your people who are left alive. You will not stay angry forever, because you enjoy being kind. 19 You will have mercy on us again; you will conquer our sins. You will throw away all our sins into the deepest part of the sea. (‭Micah‬ ‭7‬:‭18-19‬ NCV) Dear God, Oh how thankful I am that it’s your power that takes away my sins and throws them into the deepest sea, never to resurface. I can do nothing to take away my sins, they are in your hands. Thank you for your unending forgiveness. Thank you for your faithful pursuit of me. For your mercy and kindness. I love you so much and wait for you each day to help me live in freedom. Thank you Jesus!
2039. Had Christmas 🎄 lunch with my favorite #1son and his work crew.
2040. Coffee, muffins, lunch, and dinner delivered to me this week by 3 of my hiking buddies.

12•10
2041. 11 I am guiding you in the way of wisdom, and I am leading you on the right path. 12 Nothing will hold you back; you will not be overwhelmed. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭4‬:‭11-12‬ NCV) Dear God, I look to you for wisdom, for the direction I should go to follow you more than follow me or some other person. Help me make wise choices in the coming weeks as I try to navigate life with this broken ankle. You know how much I want to work. You know the exact thing I will need to make it over the next few weeks. Help me to rest. Help me to keep my eyes on you so I don’t freak out about money. I know if I try to do things too soon, I’ll set myself back. Help me to be brave. Take this load from me again. I keep trying to take it back but it doesn’t belong to me. Carry me please. Today is the day you have made. I will rejoice!
2042. Electric grocery carts. Learning to drive them like a boss. Learning to be slow and patient.
2043. For all the help I’m getting from my favorite #1son. Taking the trash out. Feeding the animals. Filling the gas ⛽️ tank.

Happy Sunday!

4 thoughts on “Thankful_December4_December10

  1. Take this time as this..He wanted to slow you down for something. Sit and listen..He wants to tell you or show you something. I say this because it recently happened to me. Search for Daughter of the King and Next Level on my blog..you’ll understand what I mean.
    I hope you’re feeling better though. And hey I think learning to drive those carts at the store is boss status..so be a boss!!!…lol 😉😀

    • Haha! I just said this to another friend of mine. That the Lord allowed this for some reason. The hard part is sitting still and seeking him, figuring out if there is something he has for me. Thanks Andi!😁

  2. What a blessing it is to have folks who care for us, in good times AND hard times. God’s love shining through them on us. Thankful you have those friends and 1st Son helping God watch over you. Continued healing prayers for you! 🙂

Comments are closed.