FiveMinuteFriday_Joy


GO

It’s the most wonderful time of the year. So they say. For those caught up in the American Christmas culture, it’s the most stressful. Some years are better. Some years are worse. I’m happy to report I’m having a joyful Christmas season. 

You see, I broke my ankle 2 weeks ago. What!? Yup. Slipped on a perfectly smooth and nearly level granite boulder while doing my favorite thing with my favorite people, hiking. Oh, I confess I was initially panick stricken. Filled with hows and whys and what ifs. 

But God. 

God got me off the mountain by helicopter free of charge. Yes I said helicopter and free. God made sure I had the best surgeon. Yes there was surgery. God made sure I could have the facility I work in cover their fee as a benefit for being their employee.  God made sure all the people I owe money were filled with compassion and understanding to accept my bills would be paid late. God has been providing meals for me from my church family. God is making sure my company will hold my job until I’m mobile again. He’s been in every detail. Speaking love to me. Saying, “You only need to sit back and watch while I take of everything Michelle.”

So yeah. JOY! This Christmas is going down in my history as one of the best. I’m so humbled and thankful and in awe of my Father! 

Joy to the world 🌎 the Lord is come. Let earth receive her King 👑 

STOP

Happy FiveMinuteFriday!

10 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Joy

  1. I am sorry to hear you broke your ankle, but so thankful to hear of how God has cared for you through it and given you JOY! Visiting you from #10 at the FMF.

  2. Awww…I love your story! God is so good and always provides. I know this too. In Canada, we don’t have to worry as much about medical costs, but still things come up. I’m so glad that God does not leave us as orphans. May the Lord continue to pour out his favour, grace and good gifts on you this Christmas season and all throughout the year! Hugs!

  3. Found your blog via other blogs I read… and went back to read several posts to find out what happened to you. So sorry about your ankle, but thankful God saw you through! I will be back to visit often, to catch up on your other posts and to check how you’re doing with that healing! Blessings and prayers to you!

  4. Visiting you from FMF. Sorry to hear about your broken leg but yes I agree – count the blessings and give thanks.
    A snowbird from Ontario enjoying the sun in Arizona,
    Blessings to you,
    Janis

Comments are closed.