Thankful_November20_November26

2785 | 99 | Out hiking. Doing what I love most. A slip and fall. A broken ankle. Completely unexpected. I’m still here. Have no idea how I’m going to get through this financially? Still so thankful!

11•20
1981. 5 “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you; I appointed you a prophet to the nations.” (‭Jeremiah‬ ‭1‬:‭5‬ ESV) Dear God, thank you for forming me. Thank you for knowing me before I was even born, for giving my life a purpose. Lead me in the way you would have me go, to tell others about you, to represent you well, to help others know how good you are, how you are for us and not against us. Oh how I love you! Thank you Jesus!
1982. ^ up there. The year I graduated high school. The year I thought freedom began.
1983. Even when the heavy dark clouds rolled into Phoenix promising rain ☔️ but didn’t deliver.

11•21
1984. 3 Let us know; let us press on to know the Lord; his going out is sure as the dawn; he will come to us as the showers, as the spring rains that water the earth.” (‭Hosea‬ ‭6‬:‭3‬ ESV) Dear God, I am pressing on to know you. To know you better than anyone or anything on earth 🌏. No matter what happens down here, I know you will come as surely as the dawn and the rain ☔️. You always show up. You always know what’s happening in my life. I am counting on you Lord as I count on night revolving to day. Thank you Lord for being my rock. Thank you Jesus for fighting for me. I love you!
1985. <— the year I became a nurse and moved to Delaware and became a mother to my favorite #1son.
1986. <— the year I got my first real nursing job; smoking was allowed in the lounge in those days; and I went on active duty in the USAF.

11•22
1987. 6 “So you, by the help of your God, return, hold fast to love and justice, and wait continually for your God.” (‭Hosea‬ ‭12‬:‭6‬ ESV) Dear God, help me return and stay, to hold fast to love and justice, to wait continually for you. I am prone to wander, in my mind, in my body. I forget that nothing is impossible for you and you know every solution to every problem. Lord you know all and have all I need. Help me trust in the waiting. Help me honor you by waiting with faith. I love you Jesus!
1988. <— the year I saw Arizona for the first time and began to dream of living there someday.
1989. My DNA test debt has been forgiven by the lab 🔬 because of an insurance error and my neighborhood smells like campfires 🔥

11•23
1990. 14 The Word became flesh and blood, and moved into the neighborhood. We saw the glory with our own eyes, the one-of-a-kind glory, like Father, like Son, Generous inside and out, true from start to finish. (‭John‬ ‭1‬:‭14‬ MSG) Dear God, oh thank you for moving into the neighborhood of my heart! Thank you for getting in there, to clean up, to renovate, to tear down the walls, to plant beautiful flowers 🌺 and trees 🌲. Thank you for teaching me how to be known more deeply by myself and others, for filling me with courage to face the trash, for showing me how community is important and good, for leading me to plant roots. I love you so much Lord and hope others will look to you for all their worth! Jesus!
1991. <— the year my favorite #2son was born, making my little family complete.
1992. Even if this full time job doesn’t work out, I interviewed well.

11•24
1993. 23 The teaching I gave you is the same teaching I received from the Lord: On the night when the Lord Jesus was handed over to be killed, he took bread 24 and gave thanks for it. Then he broke the bread and said, “This is my body; it is for you. Do this to remember me.” (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭11‬:‭23-24‬ NCV) Dear God, it’s Thanksgiving 🦃 here in the USA 🇺🇸 and I have to tell you the one thing, the greatest thing I am thankful for is the day we met. It was a dark day. It felt like the last day of my life. But you reached down and lifted me up. You put me back on solid ground. You restored my soul. And you’ve held onto me ever since. Oh glorious day! Oh wonderful amazing grace! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Jesus!!!
1994. Thanksgiving with my 2 favorite people.
1995. Quick FaceTime with the family back home and Cracker Barrel. No clean up.

11•25
1996. 33 Yes, God’s riches are very great, and his wisdom and knowledge have no end! No one can explain the things God decides or understand his ways. 34 As the Scripture says, “Who has known the mind of the Lord, or who has been able to give him advice?” (‭Romans‬ ‭11‬:‭33-34‬ NCV) Dear God, what are you thinking? How will this play out?
1997. Down but not out.
1998. Helicopter ride off the mountain after a slip and fall that caused a bad sprain at best. X-ray tomorrow.

11•26
1999. 18 The sufferings we have now are nothing compared to the great glory that will be shown to us. (‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭18‬ NCV) oh Lord I hope so!
2000. Even though my ankle is broken.
2001. All the people I know who love me and are offering prayers and emotional support and encouragement.

Happy Sunday!!!

