Thankful_November13_November19

2784 | 98 | Looking at the stats for this blog makes me wonder if it’s worth the time and trouble? Then I remember life is not about how many likes I get in social media, it’s about being thankful, being generous, knowing my identity, and sharing love and blessings. Even if only one person finds my blog. If my words point him to Jesus Christ, well… that’s all that matters, isn’t it?

11•13
1960. 21 God has put Christ over all rulers, authorities, powers, and kings, not only in this world but also in the next. (‭Ephesians‬ ‭1‬:‭21‬ NCV)
1961. Hiking around Sedona. Finding campfire incense that smells wonderful.
1962. Even with a bad headache 🤕 it’s still a 13 kind of day.

11•14
1963. <— So thankful for my mother patiently bringing me into the world.
1964. 19 Know this, my beloved brothers: let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger; 20 for the anger of man does not produce the righteousness of God. (‭James‬ ‭1‬:‭19-20‬ ESV)
1965. Even when I have no control over life or events I know God does and he will stay by my side.

11•15
1966. 15 And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body. And be thankful. (‭Colossians‬ ‭3‬:‭15‬ ESV) Sometimes it’s so hard to let the peace of Christ rule in my heart. I let fear get the best of me. But fear is a form of slavery. It just gets worse and wraps its chain tighter around my neck. Please God help me to shove fear to the curb. I know you are for me. I know you are with me. Increase my faith. I can’t see you but I know you’re there. Help me Jesus. Fill me with peace. Please. Thank you for keeping me all these years. Thank you for blessing me. Thank you for this life. I love you Jesus! Amen.
1967. <— My favorite and only brother was born. We had a bit of a rollercoaster relationship when we were kids but I love him so much and I’m thankful for him everyday.
1968. Loudly praising God for the end of the chemo after 2 doses. It was too strong and the oncologist feels it was 85% effective. Next up will be ovarian removal! Sister will be going up hill from here in Jesus name!

11•16
1969. 15 For it is all for your sake, so that as grace extends to more and more people it may increase thanksgiving, to the glory of God. 16 So we do not lose heart. Though our outer self is wasting away, our inner self is being renewed day by day. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭4‬:‭15-16‬ ESV) Dear God, though my outer self is wasting away, aging, falling apart, threatening me with cancer because of a defective gene, I am rejoicing and thanking you for my inner self that is being renewed Day by day these last 11 years! Everything is different now that I know you! And even though life is still hard, it is better. Because I know you’re there, loving and supporting and carrying the heavy loads for me. And I pray that others will see my life and want to know how I am okay despite it all so I can tell them, shout from the rooftops, that it’s all because of you! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you Jesus! Amen.
1970. To finally start losing my tan.
1971. Would rather pretend everything is okay than face the conflict, but that would be doing the same thing and expecting a different outcome. That is the definition of insanity. So I’m thankful the Lord is with me to face the conflict in the end.

11•17
1972. 28 We know that in everything God works for the good of those who love him. They are the people he called, because that was his plan. (‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭28‬ NCV) Dear God, when I struggle with anxiety or frustration, remind me you have a plan. That everything works out for the good for those of us called to your purposes. Thank you for the recent reminder of how pain can lead to a good outcome. Forgive me for my impatience. Thank you for always showing up and providing for me. I love you so much!
1973. Applied for a new full time job Tuesday evening. Heard back this morning they liked my resumè and want to begin the interview process!
1974. <— my favorite only sister was born. I loved taking her for walks in the carriage around the neighborhood to show her to people. ❤️🙂

11•18
1975. 18 give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. (‭1 Thessalonians‬ ‭5‬:‭18‬ ESV) Dear God, Thank you for every single circumstance that has occurred in my life. For the good things and the hard things. For every memory, thought, idea, revelation. Forgive me when you give me the things I need or ask for and then I grumble like a child because I’m already thinking of the next thing. I love you so much and I am truly thankful for you. Mostly you. You are always merciful and kind to me even when I am acting like a spoiled kid. Thank you Jesus. For being my Savior. I love you!
1976. <— remembering the fun bicentennial celebration I was part of in junior high.
1977. <— the year I played Sister Margareta in the Sound of Music 🎶 AND the ultrasound was normal! 🙌🏼

11•19
1978. 3 But you, O Lord, are a shield about me, my glory, and the lifter of my head. (‭Psalms‬ ‭3‬:‭3‬ ESV) Dear God, you are a shield about me, keeping me safe from harm, protecting me from an invisible enemy I never knew was even there. But you’ve always known. From even before I was born. You are my glory, the lifter of my head. When I am weak you are strong for me. Oh how I love you. No matter the circumstance, I know you are with me always. I want this so much for those who don’t know you, to know the peace of having you in their lives. Our world is so tumultuous, I’m so thankful you see me and know me. Thank you Jesus!
1979. 4 mountains. 14 miles. 3 friends. 34,500 steps. A super fun time.
1980. <— Thankful for the 16 years I had my dad.

Happy Sunday!

4 thoughts on “Thankful_November13_November19

  1. Can’t wait to hear more about the possible full time job! What made you change your mind from being a long term temp to full time one job?

    • A couple of things really. After the last travel contract, I knew I wanted to plant roots here in Arizona. Never thought I’d want to settle down. I actually want to establish friendships, be part of a community. Then I found out about the gene mutation. The insurance thing is so precarious, the best solution is to get a full time job so I have healthcare through a group policy. I went from an annual checkup person to at least a twice a year checkup person. And IF that enemy cancer shows up, Lord knows how that’ll turn out. All indications at this time point to staying out here. 😊

Comments are closed.