Thankful_October23_October29

2781 | 95 | Too much information. Too many new things to think about lead me to struggle with increased anxiety. Increased anxiety leads me away from the Lord. Yet I know he is with me. I know he is for me. I know his love is unfailing. In all these things I am thankful. 

10•23
1897. 38 For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, 39 nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord. (‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭38-39‬ ESV)
1898. The smell of campfire 🔥 from an awesome little incense burner I picked up in Sedona. It’s so good #1son thought something was really on fire.
1899. Even though I lost a credit card and the balance in the bank is getting lower than I’m comfortable with.

10•24
1900. 6 do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. 7 And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. (‭Philippians‬ ‭4‬:‭6-7‬ ESV)
1901. Even when I’m totally freaking out I know God will keep loving me.
1902. For the beautiful banker who encouraged me by helping me create a budget and telling me I can stick with it.

10•25
1903. 11 but the Lord takes pleasure in those who fear him, in those who hope in his steadfast love. (‭Psalms‬ ‭147‬:‭11‬ ESV)
1904. Coyotes 🐺 x2 at 64th and Thomas. Unexpected.
1905. Getting a text to start my day at work at 9:30am giving me 3 extra hours to go hiking in my neighborhood.

10•26
1906. 33 but whoever listens to me will dwell secure and will be at ease, without dread of disaster.” (‭Proverbs‬ ‭1‬:‭33‬ ESV)
1907. Getting 15,000 steps before work because of a late start.
1908. Getting to orient at a new hospital tomorrow because it’s part of the same company and they have lots of work and will hopefully be a good backup.

10•27
1909. 10 For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ. (‭Galatians‬ ‭1‬:‭10‬ ESV)
1910. A good day at a new hospital.
1911. For the friend who reached out to me to pray for me.

10•28
1912. 16 So we do not lose heart. Though our outer self is wasting away, our inner self is being renewed day by day. 17 For this light momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison, 18 as we look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen. For the things that are seen are transient, but the things that are unseen are eternal. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭4‬:‭16-18‬ ESV)
1913. <— the year my nanny was born making it possible for me to be born.
1914. Realizing I’m up to the 1900s so I can remember all the beautiful years of birth and death of the people I love most in the world.

10•29
1915. 3 But you, O Lord, are a shield about me, my glory, and the lifter of my head. (‭Psalms‬ ‭3‬:‭3‬ ESV)
1916. A day spent doing mostly nothing at all.
1917. Just 3 more days until I get to spend a whole month with both of my favorite people in the world 🌎 at the same time!

Happy Sunday!

P.S. Found the missing credit card at the end of the week. My life is ironical like that. 😁

2 thoughts on “Thankful_October23_October29

Comments are closed.