Thankful_October9_October15

2779 | 93 | Hard news this week. Still trying to wrap my mind around it. God is still on his throne. I am still thankful. 

10•9
1855. 5 May the Lord direct your hearts to the love of God and to the steadfastness of Christ. (‭2 Thessalonians‬ ‭3‬:‭5‬ ESV)
1856. For prayer and being on the prayer team even when it’s just to pray for each other.
1857. Speaking to my friend who lives in Cali about the plan to visit me here in Phoenix.

10•10
1858. 4 Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant 5 or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; 6 it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. 7 Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. 8 Love never ends. As for prophecies, they will pass away; as for tongues, they will cease; as for knowledge, it will pass away. 9 For we know in part and we prophesy in part, 10 but when the perfect comes, the partial will pass away. 11 When I was a child, I spoke like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I gave up childish ways. 12 For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known. 13 So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love. (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭13‬:‭4-13‬ ESV)
1859. Took on Echo Canyon Trail and met a man from Uganda 🇺🇬 and got to reminisce about my time there in 2011.
1860. Found out I have the BRCA2 mutation and now have to go see a physician 4 times a year forever. This calls for thanksgiving and ice cream and trusting the Lord to make a way through the wilderness of figuring out what to do now?

10•11
1861. 7 Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God. 8 Anyone who does not love does not know God, because God is love. 9 In this the love of God was made manifest among us, that God sent his only Son into the world, so that we might live through him. 10 In this is love, not that we have loved God but that he loved us and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins. 11 Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. (‭1 John‬ ‭4‬:‭7-11‬ ESV)
1862. Even though I am feeling trapped between a rock and a hard place.
1863. Abraham Lincoln and his courage to go against the majority in order to end slavery.

10•12
1864. 10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of his might. (‭Ephesians‬ ‭6‬:‭10‬ ESV)
1865. If having the BRCA2 gene mutation means I have up to an 87% chance of getting breast cancer in my lifetime, I will thank God for the faith he has given me to believe I will be in the 13% of those who do NOT get breast cancer.
1866. That he told me to read Psalm 91 before the phone call that changed my world 🌎.

10•13
1867. 10 I will greatly rejoice in the Lord; my soul shall exult in my God, for he has clothed me with the garments of salvation; he has covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decks himself like a priest with a beautiful headdress, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭61‬:‭10‬ ESV)
1868. Choosing to not listen to the naysayers and really believe I will be in the 13%.
1869. Also, being BRCA2 + proves I’m totally an X man or woman or person. 💪🏼

10•14
1870. 26 My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever. (‭Psalms‬ ‭73‬:‭26‬ ESV)
1871. The surgery center air conditioning unit broke today so we only worked for 3 hours!
1872. XMen status firmly established. Super powers : nurse, mercy, compassion, forgiveness, hands and feet of Jesus.

10•15
1873. 1 Contend, O Lord, with those who contend with me; fight against those who fight against me! (‭Psalms‬ ‭35‬:‭1‬ ESV)
1874. The Lord is my rock and refuge and protector. He will fight for me.
1875. Even though I am sick with a virus and kind of stuck inside I will be thankful.

Happy Sunday!

