Thankful_October2_October8

2778 ::: 92 ::: October is breast cancer awareness month. My sister is in the battle to win it. I’m so very thankful for her. She always says I’m her hero, but she has it all backwards. She is the real hero!

10•2
1834. “Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.” Romans‬ ‭12:12‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1835. Sitting on the patio with coffee on a cool rainy morning.
1836. Being on the prayer team.

10•3
1837. “He does not deal with us according to our sins, nor repay us according to our iniquities. For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his steadfast love toward those who fear him;” Psalms‬ ‭103:10-11‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1838. That God doesn’t deal with me according to my sins. He has mercy on me every single day. And so today and everyday is day 1.
1839. Cool weather, coffee, patio, hummingbirds buzzing, good morning.

10•4
1840. “But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.” 1 Corinthians‬ ‭15:57‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1841. The people at the new job are kind and caring. The office manager added my favorite sister to her prayer board. My managers pray!
1842. I will rejoice in the sadness of the temporary loss of my favorite sister to chemo because God will see her through to the other side. I will rejoice in missing her voice as she rests. I will rejoice in the fact I love someone so much it hurts. And it will be okay because my God is all powerful and will destroy the cancer in her! Thankful.

10•5
1843. “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things were made through him, and without him was not any thing made that was made. In him was life, and the life was the light of men. The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.” John‬ ‭1:1-5‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1844. New Challenges. New routines. New shift. New co-workers. New budget. New determination. New ministry.
1845. For the airlines rescheduling flights with no fees or fuss because of hurricane Matthew which is headed straight for Florida and is a category 4! 😳

10•6
1846. 20 This is the gate of the Lord; the righteous shall enter through it. 21 I thank you that you have answered me and have become my salvation. 22 The stone that the builders rejected has become the cornerstone. 23 This is the Lord ‘s doing; it is marvelous in our eyes. 24 This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. (‭Psalms‬ ‭118‬:‭20-24‬ ESV)
1847. 11/12/05 – the day Jesus became my salvation. The day things took a turn for the upside down, wonderful, marvelous, amazing new life I live now. The 1st day of the rest of my life! 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼 nearly 4015 1st days 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼 Thank you Jesus!!!
1848. My need to blog keeps decreasing because living in and loving the real world keeps increasing and I’m learning to be content in all circumstances.

10•7
1849. 14 What good is it, my brothers, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can that faith save him? 15 If a brother or sister is poorly clothed and lacking in daily food, 16 and one of you says to them, “Go in peace, be warmed and filled,” without giving them the things needed for the body, what good is that? 17 So also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead. (‭James‬ ‭2‬:‭14-17‬ ESV)
1850. To ultimately remember I work for the Lord and he is in charge of my steps.
1851. Fixing my eyes on the Lord as I work out the details of a new mission.

10•8
1852. 25 Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. Whoever believes in me, though he die, yet shall he live, 26 and everyone who lives and believes in me shall never die. Do you believe this?” 27 She said to him, “Yes, Lord; I believe that you are the Christ, the Son of God, who is coming into the world.” (‭John‬ ‭11‬:‭25-27‬ ESV)
1853. Yes Lord! I believe!
1854. Sister is getting past the worst of the chemo side effects.

Happy Sunday!!!

2 thoughts on “Thankful_October2_October8

  1. “I will rejoice in the fact I love someone so much it hurts.”

    This is a tough one, isn’t it? I have recently heard some very sad news about someone very close to me, and the sorrow and fear is rather overwhelming. I am trying to release it all to the Lord, knowing that He knows more than I why this is happening, and why it is happening right now. I rest in the sure knowledge that He is close to the brokenhearted, and therefore, close to me.

    GOD BLESS.

Comments are closed.