FiveMinuteFriday_Test

GO

When I met Jesus almost 11 years ago, I never dreamed how much better life could possibly be. I never expected to fall in love with people again. I never expected to learn so much about life. I never expected to study A book as much as the Bible. I never expected all of the tests. I thought those days were long past.

As it turns out, every day has been a learning experience. So it stands to reason, that once in a while, The Lord will throw a test my way. It doesn’t matter if it’s a pop quiz or a midterm. There will be a test. Will I be ready?

I believe this week, the Lord has given me a test. Due to hurricane Matthew, the beautiful nation of Haiti is faced with devastation once again. Who knows how many people will be lost this time? Every time I see a new story, I hear the Lord  whisper, “What will you do michelle? Will you look on with sadness? Will you donate money and feel good and then carry-on as if nothing has happened? Or will you stop sitting on your hands and get up and go? Will you be my hands and my feet and my compassion  and my Mercy?”

And there are some things, some lessons that I have studied so many times in these last 11 years that have sunken so deeply into my soul that I don’t need to pray about if I should go,  I just need to start planning when to go. 

And for this moment, my heart is at peace because the answer is yes Lord send me. And I have passed the test. 

14 What good is it, my brothers, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can that faith save him? 15 If a brother or sister is poorly clothed and lacking in daily food, 16 and one of you says to them, “Go in peace, be warmed and filled,” without giving them the things needed for the body, what good is that? 17 So also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead. (‭James‬ ‭2‬:‭14-17‬ ESV)

STOP

Happy FiveMinuteFriday

2 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Test

  1. “Or will you stop sitting on your hands and get up and go?”
    That’s a powerful truth Michelle!
    We’ve got to stop sitting on our hands and BE the hands!
    Thank you for sharing your heart with us 🙂
    Visiting from#FMF #77

    Kaitlin

Comments are closed.