Thankful_September25_October1

2777 ::: 91 ::: first week of the new permanent job is in the record books 📚. I really like the place and am optimistic it will be a good fit for me. So very thankful!

9•25
1813. “Then he said to me, “This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: Not by might, nor by power, but by my Spirit, says the Lord of hosts.” Zechariah‬ ‭4:6‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1814. My salvation doesn’t hinge on my performance.
1815. The leaves are changing and falling and crunching under my feet.

9•26
1816. “bearing with one another and, if one has a complaint against another, forgiving each other; as the Lord has forgiven you, so you also must forgive.” Colossians‬ ‭3:13‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1817. Getting 2 bills lowered in one day.
1818. Unexpected tooth extraction. A character building event.

9•27
1819. Day 1. New job. Success.
1820. God always provides for me. Always.
1821. Hearing the owl on my morning run.

9•28
1822. “If possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all.” Romans‬ ‭12:18‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1823. Finally figuring out how to feed the kitties so they are satisfied.
1824. Super early morning Canal runs because I work day shift again.

9•29
1825. “”Thus says the Lord who made the earth, the Lord who formed it to establish it—the Lord is his name: Call to me and I will answer you, and will tell you great and hidden things that you have not known.” Jeremiah‬ ‭33:2-3‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1826. The Lord is always listening for me.
1827. Genetic testing reboot.

9•30
1828. Tooth loss. Toenail loss. Sympathetic suffering with my sister.
1829. The flu shot that gave me achy legs but will keep the worst of the flu away.
1830. Week 1 at the new job is in the record books. New specialties like eye surgery. New surgeons. New co-workers. People getting to know me and me getting to know people.

10•1
1831. “I perceived that whatever God does endures forever; nothing can be added to it, nor anything taken from it. God has done it, so that people fear before him. That which is, already has been; that which is to be, already has been; and God seeks what has been driven away.” Ecclesiastes‬ ‭3:14-15‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1832. I’m comforted and thankful that God is always the same and always seeking the things that have been driven away.
1833. That the Lord has given me the strength to hike 26.2 miles in a day and is teaching me perseverance and determination through hiking.

Happy October! Happy Sunday!

One thought on “Thankful_September25_October1

Comments are closed.