Thankful_September18_September24

2776 :: 90 :: A fun quality week in PA with my people. Lunch with 4 of 6 family elders. Hiking the D + L Trail. Making it back to AZ to retire the backpack for a season. I am super thankful!

9•18
1792. “The Lord is slow to anger and great in power, and the Lord will by no means clear the guilty. His way is in whirlwind and storm, and the clouds are the dust of his feet.” Nahum‬ ‭1:3‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1793. So thankful the Lord is in charge of justice.
1794. Got to cut my favorite sister’s hair to prepare for chemo. She cried. I’m thankful she is still here and now we are hair twins for a minute.

9•19
1795. “Though the fig tree should not blossom, nor fruit be on the vines, the produce of the olive fail and the fields yield no food, the flock be cut off from the fold and there be no herd in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in the Lord; I will take joy in the God of my salvation.” Habakkuk‬ ‭3:17-18‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1796. “He has told you, O man, what is good; and what does the Lord require of you but to do justice, and to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?” Micah‬ ‭6:8‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1797. Even though the day ended with me being baffled about why a certain person is angry at me?

9•20
1798. “The Lord is good, a stronghold in the day of trouble; he knows those who take refuge in him.” Nahum‬ ‭1:7‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1799. My stronghold in the day of trouble.
1800. And just like that the storm has passed.

9•21
1801. “We know that our old self was crucified with him in order that the body of sin might be brought to nothing, so that we would no longer be enslaved to sin. For one who has died has been set free from sin.” Romans‬ ‭6:6-7‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1802. I am no longer a slave to sin!!!
1803. Quality time with all the adult ladies in my family.

9•22
1804. ‬‬“And above all these put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony. And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body. And be thankful.” Colossians‬ ‭3:14-15‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1805. The peace of Christ.
1806. 1st day of fall AND dad’s birthday AND lunch with the old guard!

9•23
1807. “For everyone who has been born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world—our faith.” 1 John‬ ‭5:4‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1808. Goodbyes are never forever now that I know the Lord.
1809. After a summer in Tucson, a quick hop to PA, a delay at the airport, and a long stuffy plane ride, I can finally put the backpack away BECAUSE I’m home again, home again, jiggity jig!

9•24
1810. “For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.” Psalms‬ ‭139:13-14‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1811. To spend the first whole day back in AZ with #1son hiking in Prescott National Forest.
1812. Happy National Public Lands Day! Free usage!

Happy Sunday!

One thought on “Thankful_September18_September24

Comments are closed.