Thankful_September11_September17

2775 weeks on earth. 89 weeks of tracking. Visiting my people in Pennsylvania. Quality time with my warrior sister. So much thankful. 

9•11
1771. “But as for you, O man of God, flee these things. Pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, steadfastness, gentleness.” 1 Timothy‬ ‭6:11‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1772. That I am alive today to pursue the things of God and that I have the chance to keep trying.
1773. Even though the day started out in sorrow it ended in joy because Of the man who came forward for prayer as he recently returned to the Lord!

9•12
1774. “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” 1 John‬ ‭1:9‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1775. I am cleansed from ALL unrighteousness because the Lord is faithful and just and loves me.
1776. <—- that I get to live in the USA even with all its flaws and shortcomings.

9•13
1777. “Who is a God like you, pardoning iniquity and passing over transgression for the remnant of his inheritance? He does not retain his anger forever, because he delights in steadfast love. He will again have compassion on us; he will tread our iniquities underfoot. You will cast all our sins into the depths of the sea.” Micah‬ ‭7:18-19‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1778. For his patient, steadfast love. He overlooks my sin every minute of everyday. He looks beyond it to love me and provide for me. To bandage my wounds and take care of me.
1779. Even though my teeth are falling apart now and I’m having physical pain and most of my people live in darkness and I’m having psychological pain.

9•14
1780. “And just as it is appointed for man to die once, and after that comes judgment, so Christ, having been offered once to bear the sins of many, will appear a second time, not to deal with sin but to save those who are eagerly waiting for him.” Hebrews‬ ‭9:27-28‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1781. Thank you Jesus. You set me free. Christ my Savior has rescued me.
1782. A busy full day at work.

9•15
1783. “Seek good, and not evil, that you may live; and so the Lord, the God of hosts, will be with you, as you have said. Hate evil, and love good, and establish justice in the gate; it may be that the Lord, the God of hosts, will be gracious to the remnant of Joseph.” Amos‬ ‭5:14-15‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1784. “But let justice roll down like waters, and righteousness like an ever-flowing stream.” Amos‬ ‭5:24‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1785. “as far as the east is from the west, so far does he remove our transgressions from us.” Psalms‬ ‭103:12‬ ‭ESV‬‬ because sometimes you just read so many good scriptures on the same day! So thankful for the word of God!

9•16
1786. “Behold, it was for my welfare that I had great bitterness; but in love you have delivered my life from the pit of destruction, for you have cast all my sins behind your back. For Sheol does not thank you; death does not praise you; those who go down to the pit do not hope for your faithfulness. The living, the living, he thanks you, as I do this day; the father makes known to the children your faithfulness.” Isaiah‬ ‭38:17-19‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1787. I am one of the living and I thank you!
1788. And just like that, 13 weeks are finished!

9•17
1789. “The Lord is my strength and my shield; in him my heart trusts, and I am helped; my heart exults, and with my song I give thanks to him.” Psalms‬ ‭28:7‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1790. Thank you for being my shield!
1791. Back to the future. My people. My heart.

Happy Sunday!

One thought on “Thankful_September11_September17

  1. Psalm 28:7 – When I read that verse I have this picture of the Lord and I on the battlefield. I am holding a shield in front of me, and He is holding a shield behind me. Our backs are against each other, and in His strength, we stand…

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.