Thankful_September4_September10

2774 weeks on earth. 88 weeks of recording thankful. 15 years since the attacks on the WTC and the Pentagon. 15 years. And I still can’t look at the images or watch the stories without crying. I don’t know anyone who perished. I don’t know anyone who knew anyone. What I do know is we say we will never forget and our actions are proof because we forgot to forgive. So I hike. And for just a little while I am carried to a place closer to heaven. It is beautiful and calm and serene and terror free. And it restores my hope so when I come back I am renewed and filled again to love. Because the only way we will ever have peace on earth will be to adopt the Jesus way. To love our enemies and pray for those who persecute us. To stop plucking out eyes before we are all blind. 

9•4
1750. “Blessed are those who keep his testimonies, who seek him with their whole heart,” Psalms‬ ‭119:2‬ ‭ESV‬
1751. That I have a sound mind to seek the Lord with my whole heart.
1752. Getting to drive all the way up Mt Lemmon with my fav #1son and have a hike on a butt kicking butterfly trail on Mt Bigelow.

9•5
1753. “In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of our trespasses, according to the riches of his grace,” Ephesians‬ ‭1:7‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1754. For the redemption. The forgiveness. The grace.
1755. For the kind neighbor who helped me to get into the pool on a hot afternoon in Scottsdale.

9•6
1756. “”For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him. Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only Son of God. And this is the judgment: the light has come into the world, and people loved the darkness rather than the light because their works were evil. For everyone who does wicked things hates the light and does not come to the light, lest his works should be exposed. But whoever does what is true comes to the light, so that it may be clearly seen that his works have been carried out in God.” John‬ ‭3:16-21‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1757. Oh for the Gospel!
1758. Hurricane weather. Early dismissal. Slow OR day. Genetic testing.

9•7
1759. “the Lord appeared to him from far away. I have loved you with an everlasting love; therefore I have continued my faithfulness to you.” Jeremiah‬ ‭31:3‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1760. No matter how unfaithful my heart gets, the Lord is always faithful to me. His love is everlasting.
1761. The final pathology report is in and my favorite sister is cancer free!

9•8
1762. “The next day he saw Jesus coming toward him, and said, “Behold, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world!” John‬ ‭1:29‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1763. All for the Savior who took my place and died for my sins so I could be free to be part of his amazing family!
1764. My brain felt good today.

9•9
1765. “”Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you; I appointed you a prophet to the nations.”” Jeremiah‬ ‭1:5‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1766. God knew me before I even existed. Maybe when I meet him again, I’ll remember him.
1767. The pain in my mouth finally stopped and I got new chacos for free!

9•10
1768. “The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.” Lamentations‬ ‭3:22-23‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1769. God knows my extreme weakness and loves me anyway.
1770. Hiking with my favorite #1son 3 weeks in a row when just one year ago he wasn’t sure if he even wanted to stay in AZ.

Happy Sunday!

One thought on “Thankful_September4_September10

  1. that is great news about your sisters pathology report! Don’t think I saw anything on F.B. about it…(don’t always see everything that gets posted )

Comments are closed.