Thankful_August28_September3

2773 weeks on earth. 87 weeks of recording thankful. After 16 years in this crazy travel nursing field, the unthinkable has happened. I have decided to settle down. 😮

8•28
1729. “It is better to take refuge in the Lord than to trust in man.” Psalms‬ ‭118:8‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1730. When the Lord keeps me safe while hiking because I usually fall at least once every hike and I was supposed to hike EchoCanyon trail today but changed my mind.
1731. Then I read last year’s gratitude journal for this week and it is almost exactly one year to the day I nearly fell off camelback mountain while hiking EchoCanyon trail! Boy am I thankful!

8•29
1732. “but your iniquities have made a separation between you and your God, and your sins have hidden his face from you so that he does not hear.” Isaiah‬ ‭59:2‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1733. The sin that separated me from God has been forgiven because I entrusted my life to Jesus and believed he took my place on the cross for the punishment of them.
1734. I was on standby for jury duty and got released without having to go to the court and now I cannot be summoned again for 18 months! Yes!

8•30
1735. “For if you keep silent at this time, relief and deliverance will rise for the Jews from another place, but you and your father’s house will perish. And who knows whether you have not come to the kingdom for such a time as this?””Esther‬ ‭4:14‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1736. Trusting God that I’m always in the right place at the right time for the right reason.
1737. First day of the new permanent job is done and went very well. This should be good. Only 2.5 weeks until I hang up my travel nurse shoes for the foreseeable future. Time to officially plant roots.

8•31
1738. “Jesus answered them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, everyone who practices sin is a slave to sin.” John‬ ‭8:34‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1739. For the word of the Lord that leads me to still waters. For teaching me how to be me by not practicing sin.
1740. Even though I lost money on a reservation, I will be thankful. I will be thankful. I will be thankful. My lungs work and I can scream.

9•1
1741. “One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek after: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord and to inquire in his temple.” Psalms‬ ‭27:4‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1742. I might be able to get a refund.
1743. Last weekday call is officially finished. Forever. Or I hope so anyway.

9•2
1744. “For I know that nothing good dwells in me, that is, in my flesh. For I have the desire to do what is right, but not the ability to carry it out. For I do not do the good I want, but the evil I do not want is what I keep on doing.” Romans‬ ‭7:18-19‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1745. Even as I read this scripture and know it is true, I am sinfully worried about who will do the scary neuro cases that are scheduled today. But for the mercy of God I would be dead.
1746. So thankful the Lord protected me when they tried to make me do the scariest of the scary neuro cases by putting it in the heart of the day shift nurse to stay and finish the case!

9•3
1747. “Forever, O Lord, your word is firmly fixed in the heavens.” Psalms‬ ‭119:89‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1748. God never changes. Ever.
1749. #1son came to hang out with me for this last call weekend in Tucson and my last call weekend ever. Lord willing.

Happy Sunday!

One thought on “Thankful_August28_September3

  1. It brings me great joy to see how happy you are in Arizona – sometimes we arrive in a place and it just feels like *home*! May God continue to bless you and yours as you set down some roots.

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.