Generous_September1

I hold no illusions about my sinfulness. I am so sinful I can’t even understand how sinful I am. Everyday, I start out with the best intentions to be holy and pleasing to the Lord. Then I walk out the front door and get in my car and start yelling at all the other lousy drivers on the road. I get to work and compose myself again, put on the professional mask and head inside. Then I’m bombarded with all the people who don’t know Jesus and allow myself to get sucked into the gossip and back biting. As the day goes on it only gets worse. I get hangry. I get grumpier with each passing minute. I get self absorbed and demanding because I don’t want to work with certain people. 

Ahhhh! This is my confession and my cry for help to the Lord to save me from myself before someone gets hurt. I can only fall on my face and beg God for forgiveness and thank God for his mercy!!!

“The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately sick; who can understand it?” ‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭17:9‬ ‭ESV‬‬

This scripture is more true than I can possibly understand. Lately, I am the opposite of generous

Happy? Thursday. 

Sharing with Lyli.

