Thankful_August21_August27

2772 weeks on earth. 86 weeks of recorded thankful. 1 life transformed from pessimist to optimist by the power of God. 

8•21
1708. “He was foreknown before the foundation of the world but was made manifest in the last times for the sake of you” 1 Peter‬ ‭1:20‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1709. That God made Jesus manifest to me.
1710. Someone had the good sense to record the dust storm that blew through Phoenix today so I could see it from the larger perspective and marvel at the awesomeness of God.

8•22
1711. “He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God. Many will see and fear, and put their trust in the Lord.” Psalms‬ ‭40:3‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1712. God loves me even when my singing for him isn’t loud.
1713. When I am weak he is strong.

8•23
1714. “But now thus says the Lord, he who created you, O Jacob, he who formed you, O Israel: “Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you; when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you. For I am the Lord your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior. I give Egypt as your ransom, Cush and Seba in exchange for you. Because you are precious in my eyes, and honored, and I love you, I give men in return for you, peoples in exchange for your life. Fear not, for I am with you; I will bring your offspring from the east, and from the west I will gather you. I will say to the north, Give up, and to the south, Do not withhold; bring my sons from afar and my daughters from the end of the earth, everyone who is called by my name, whom I created for my glory, whom I formed and made.”” Isaiah‬ ‭43:1-7‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1715. God’s timing. He knows exactly what to say to me at exactly the right time.
1716. The lymph node was normal!!! Surgery was good!!! Thank you Jesus!

8•24
1717. “So, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.” 1 Corinthians‬ ‭10:31‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1718. The weather has taken a turn for the cooler.
1719. God loves me unconditionally.

8•25
1720. “for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and are justified by his grace as a gift, through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus,” Romans‬ ‭3:23-24‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1721. Justification by grace alone through Christ alone.
1722. “Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust. Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.” Psalms‬ ‭143:8‬ ‭ESV‬‬

8•26
1723. “Let me hear what God the Lord will speak, for he will speak peace to his people, to his saints; but let them not turn back to folly.” ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭85:8‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1724. For the peace of God in all circumstances.
1725. FaceTime with my favorite sister and hearing about my favorite #2son shaving his head in support of her future hair loss.

8•27
1726. “Come and hear, all you who fear God, and I will tell what he has done for my soul.” Psalms‬ ‭66:16‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1727. That I have a story to tell of how God saved my soul and gave me a do over.
1728. Even though the plan to get on the AZ trail fell through, I still got to hike with my favorite #1son.

Happy Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Thankful_August21_August27

  1. Praise the Lord for #1716!! Continued prayers for quick healing, and for the tangible presence of the Lord through all the difficult days ahead. I have a feeling that God is going to use you mightily in the life of your sister…

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.