FiveMinuteFriday_Team

GO

Life is not a team sport. But I think it should be. Which blows my mind because if you would have told me 10 years ago I would make this statement, I would have laughed you out of the room with the most cynical bitter laugh you can imagine. Like the wicked witch of the west from the Wizard of Oz. Or was she the wicked witch of the east? Well never mind. The point is we’re better together. 

All of my best memories involve being with people. When I was a kid I used to just love a good snow storm. It brought everyone outside to shovel. It gave us an excuse to talk to each other about the weather and life and the craziness. When I moved to Florida, I drove through a massive hurricane that left people without electricity for weeks. Sure it brought out the worst in a few of us, but it brought out the best in most of us. I love extreme weather for these reasons. It brings us together. It’s as if the Lord shakes things up like a coach rallying  his team

So yeah. Life should be a team sport. For the encouragement. For the joy. For the camaraderie. For the love. 

STOP

Happy FiveMinuteFriday!

2 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Team

Comments are closed.