Trekking_Mile417.77_Mile436.08

There’s something about hiking. There’s something about getting up super early to hit the trail. There’s something joyful about putting one foot in front of the other and just moving over a trail, the gravel crunching under my feet, blue sky, sunshine. I can’t get enough.

When I’m not hiking, I’m dreaming of hiking, planning trails to explore, reading everything I can find about hiking, technical or inspirational or personal. I wonder and plot and imagine the logistics of making a long hike on the Appalachian Trail which is practically in the backyard of my childhood home or the Pacific Crest Trail which is a few hours to my west.

And I don’t know exactly what it is about hiking that brings me such joy, but it just does. And so I must hike.

  • Gabe Zimmerman to La Posta Quemada Ranch | 10.5 miles
  • Sabino Canyon | 7.81 miles

Happy Wednesday!

I’m hiking 1000MilesForMercyShips. For every mile I hike, I’m donating $1 to help cover the cost of life altering surgery in west African nations.

436 miles down.564 miles to go!

