Thankful_August7_August13

2770 weeks on earth. a wonderully routine, ordinary week. I am so very thankful!

8•7
1666. “Hear, O daughter, and consider, and incline your ear: forget your people and your father’s house, and the king will desire your beauty. Since he is your lord, bow to him.” Psalms‬ ‭45:10-11‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1667. The King of kings and the Lord of lords desires me and loves me! It’s taken me a long time to believe it’s true. Thank you Jesus!
1668. Amazing, water filled hiking at Sabino Canyon when I wasn’t expecting water at all! And a cardinal!
8•8
1669. “His anger lasts only a moment, but his kindness lasts for a lifetime. Crying may last for a night, but joy comes in the morning.” Psalms‬ ‭30:5‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1670. Shin splints from hiking a cumulative 18 miles over the weekend.
1671. Complimentary coffee and breakfast at my home away from home.

8•9
1672. “Oh give thanks to the Lord; call upon his name; make known his deeds among the peoples! Sing to him, sing praises to him; tell of all his wondrous works!” 1 Chronicles‬ ‭16:8-9‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1673. Dear God, thank you for a beautiful new day. It looks like it’s going to be a stormy day. How awesome you provide just the right amount of rain to make the desert flourish. I love it here so much Lord. Thank you for leading me here after all these years of dreaming!
1674. Catching a flash flood on video. Common sense not to cross through the flash flood.

8•10
1675. “So be very careful how you live. Do not live like those who are not wise, but live wisely. Use every chance you have for doing good, because these are evil times.” Ephesians‬ ‭5:15-16‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1676. Dear God, I’m so thankful you know what’s going on and how to fix it, because I just don’t know how to fix it.
1677. Waiting all day for the rain to come and finally at 9pm it arrived. Thank you! Thank you!

8•11
1678. “You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you.” Isaiah‬ ‭26:3‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1679. Thank you for perfect peace that will keep us thinking clearly and moving in the direction we need to move at this time of our lives.
1680. That the rain stops at just the right time for traveling where we need to travel, making the freeway a little bit safer for everyone involved.

8•12
1681. God’s Word is an anchor that will not pull loose. —– “I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God that you may know that you have eternal life.” 1 John‬ ‭5:13‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1682. Thank you for your word that assures me you are always there and you never change and your promises are yes and amen in Jesus.
1683. Getting my next schedule and contract all squared away, tying up loose ends.

8•13
1684. “Each person should judge his own actions and not compare himself with others. Then he can be proud for what he himself has done. Each person must be responsible for himself.” Galatians‬ ‭6:4-5‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1685. For being reminded that I am the only one who can be me and I need to always focus on that instead of what other people are doing around me.
1686. For command hooks, solar lights, comfy soft pillows, happy cats, and mall hangs with my favorite #1son.

Happy Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Thankful_August7_August13

  1. #1676 – I also have a couple of situations going on, and I desperately want to fix them, but I don’t even know where to start. I pray for God to intervene. And if He doesn’t resolve the situations, then I ask Him to intervene in my heart, and release me from the need to control it all.

    GOD BLESS.

Comments are closed.