FiveMinutFriday_Lift

GO

My life has been so great the last 2 years. So light. So breezy. 

But for people I love, my sister, a co-worker, a favorite person the Lord knows who shall remain anonymous, life is pretty heavy at the moment. 

And my heart breaks with the weight of it all because I just want us all to be light and breezy at the same time. Right now. I dream of heaven when there will be no more suffering or tears. 

But then I remember the Lord, who has taught me by his faithful love, to help the people I love. Since my load is light, I will help carry theirs. I will lift up the extra weight for them. It’s what we Jesus followers are supposed to do. Bear with each other. 

And I know when my load becomes heavy again, the Lord will send someone my way to help me lift it. Because he loves us so much. 

“Arise, O Lord; O God, lift up your hand; forget not the afflicted.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭10:12‬ ‭ESV‬‬

STOP

Sharing at FiveMinuteFriday

