Generous_August11

I’ve been thinking about the idea of generosity and all that it entails. In order for me to be generous, someone must have a need, whether that person realizes the need or not. It’s much easier for me to be generous if the person with the need walks right up to me and asks for help than if the person with the need keeps it to himself. Sadly, I tend to be the kind of person who needs the person actively seeking help. I am more obtuse than I’d like to be. 

And it bothers me that I have the kind of job that requires people to be sick. I would generously give up employment if it meant no more sickness in the world ever again. We still need to eat. I’m not a fan of food preparation at all, but I would gladly go work at A restaurant if it meant nobody ever had to be sick again. 

I guess what I’m trying to say is I want the world to be better. I want heaven. No more cancer. No more fear. No more sorrow. No more pain. No more suffering. No more war. I want us all to be happy and healthy all together. Right now. Right this very second. I would generously give up everything I have for that. 

Happy Thursday!

Sharing with Lyli.

4 thoughts on “Generous_August11

  1. Sounds like you have a you have a heart like Jesus. He is generous with His undeserved love and for that I am thankful. It can be hard for those in need to express themselves whether it be they are prideful or felling embarrassed. May we exude a spirit of Christ so they reveal their need to us and may we always be willing to help like Christ. Blessings

  2. I would love to see that world right now too. 😦 Just yesterday I felt inundated by all the sickness and death going on around me. I know one day it will all be better, but I wish that could be today.

Comments are closed.