Thankful_July3_July9

50 weeks in Arizona. Home in Phoenix after a long stretch. Quality time with #1. I am thankful. 

7•3
1561. ““There is no one holy like the LORD. There is no God but you; there is no Rock like our God.” 1 Samuel‬ ‭2:2‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1562. Getting called into work at a time I could handle.
1563. Finding another park that accepts the national park pass! Sabino Canyon.

7.4
1564. “Live as free people, but do not use your freedom as an excuse to do evil. Live as servants of God.” 1 Peter‬ ‭2:16‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1565. Independence
1566. Hiking 3 days in a row.

7•5
1567. “They are blessed who show mercy to others, for God will show mercy to them.” Matthew‬ ‭5:7‬ ‭NCV‬
1568. Even though my day started at 11pm and went until 4am and I could have been sleeping and then it continued again until 11pm.
1569. At least 4 people will receive the gift of a new organ and the gift of a life extension.

7•6
1570. “Do not worry about anything, but pray and ask God for everything you need, always giving thanks. And God’s peace, which is so great we cannot understand it, will keep your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.” Philippians‬ ‭4:6-7‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1571. Today is the day my favorite only brother was born.
1572. Even when finding out my favorite baby sister has breast cancer I know my God is good and has a plan.

7•7
1573. “The sufferings we have now are nothing compared to the great glory that will be shown to us.” Romans‬ ‭8:18‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1574. When the locusts wake up and start buzzing.
1575. Learning about dew point and monsoon.

7•8
1576. “Be my place of safety where I can always come. Give the command to save me, because you are my rock and my strong, walled city.” Psalms‬ ‭71:3‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1577. Packing up to go home to Phoenix!
1578. #2 FaceTimed me for the very first time ever!

7•9
1579. Driving home to Phoenix, stopping on the side of the freeway to stare in amazement at the Milky Way!
1580. “Be joyful because you have hope. Be patient when trouble comes, and pray at all times.” Romans‬ ‭12:12‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1581. The awesome bug zapper that I bought to destroy the fruit fly plague!

One thought on “Thankful_July3_July9

  1. Prayers for your sister. Sometimes the *goodness* in God’s plans is hard to see, but I know that you will be influential in her battle. God IS good. We all must cling to that…

    And the Milky Way – it is spectacular, is it not?!

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.