Generous_June23

As some of you know, I am the mother of 2 adult sons. My oldest moved to Arizona with me last summer. He doesn’t know Jesus. My youngest is in Florida. He does know Jesus. He’s finishing an internship at his church this week then he’s flying home to Pennsylvania to visit family then he’s flying here to visit me and his brother. 

My boys are a gift from God. God places kids in the homes he chooses for his own plans. When my boys were born, I wasn’t walking with the Lord. I only set foot in church for weddings and funerals and the occasional Christmas service. I didn’t know they belong to God. But a few years after meeting Jesus, the Lord showed me how we all belong to him. Nothing we have doesn’t come from him. Every good and perfect gift. 

So I dedicated my boys to the Lord. I promised him I would give them back if they could be saved too. Like Hannah promised to give her unborn Samuel back if only she could be a mom. It is the right and generous thing to do for the God who so generously gave his only son for me. 

So now I wait patiently for the oldest to meet Jesus while I prepare to send the youngest to the Middle East so he can bring them Jesus. It is the right and generous thing to do for the God who so generously gave his only son for me. I made a promise. I am both excited and afraid for what will happen. Do I trust God enough? I hear him speak to me,

Be strong and courageous. The Lord your God will go before you and fight for you

I will do my best to remain confident and keep my promise. It is the right and generous thing to do for the God who so generously gave his only son for me. 

Happy Thursday!

Sharing with Lyli.

